Do you use the NextColony dApp on STEEM?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you use the NextColony dApp on STEEM?


Do you play nextcolony on STEEM bxlphabet.jpg

The @nextcolony dApp is currently number 3 of the steem dApps according to the rankings at The State of the dApps and it is Number 6 overall. Nextcolony is also Number 3 in its SOTD’s “Games” category.

I have been playing nextcolony for about 10 days since it appeared in the SOTD rankings. I have been doing this dapp dpoll project for about a month, posting a poll or two each week and counting down the steem dapps to see what people think. The rankings have juggled a bit, but I have not seen many big changes.

Then – BOOM! Here comes NextColony, up to the top with a bullet! Many steemers have joined, the game is bringing new users to STEEM, and MANY people are spending money on it. Go look at the @nextcolony wallet to see that amazing action!

I do not have too much time and no money for games. All I am doing now is going in once a day and upgrading skills and buildings as I can. Sometime later, I will do more to understand the game, but for now, I figure daily action will pay off, and it does not take much time.

But it you take a look at the discord for NextColony, you will find many happy steemers going crazy with joy in there.

I really like what I see from the devs. They are active, asking and answering questions, posting frequent updates on steem, and using other dapps. They seem to have learned from some of the mistakes of other STEEM games and are not repeating them.

How about you? Are you one of the new recruits to NextColony? What is your experience? Please let me know any tips and tricks and thoughts you have about our new STEEM dApp that is not even one month old!

Thank you for voting in my poll!


  • Yes, I am a power player in NextColony daily, and I spend money on the game.

  • Yes, I am a power player in NextColony daily, and I do not spend money on the game.

  • Yes, I play NextColony, but only a little so far.

  • I’ve only seen others play NextColony and I want to try.

  • I’ve only seen others play NextColony and do not want to try.

  • I’ve never used or seen played NextColony

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I’ve never used or seen played NextColony

Voted for

  • Yes, I play NextColony, but only a little so far.

Voted for

  • I’ve never used or seen played NextColony

Voted for

  • Yes, I play NextColony, but only a little so far.

Voted for

  • I’ve only seen others play NextColony and do not want to try.

Voted for

  • Yes, I am a power player in NextColony daily, and I do not spend money on the game.

Voted for

  • Yes, I play NextColony, but only a little so far.

Voted for

  • Yes, I play NextColony, but only a little so far.

Voted for

  • Yes, I play NextColony, but only a little so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09