What do you think about the "share on Steem" feature of battles on Drugwars?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What do you think about the "share on Steem" feature of battles on Drugwars?


Within the last week the new feature on Drugwars was that you can "share on Steem" a recent battle, and recieve a generous upvote for sharing. The upvotes are limited to 3 a day.

There has been some debate on Steem as to whether these are adding any value or if they are just "shitposts" or "spam". I tried it out when it first got released just to see what it was all about, and I am in the camp that they are just shitposts. There is no conext with these posts and I feel many people are just sharing to get the upvote.

I have nothing against short form content, and feel it has its place here, but feel that having some personal opinion or context is where the value is added.

So what do you think?

  • They are shitposts

  • They are spam

  • They are fine

  • They are a great way to promote Drugwars

  • Make them stop!!!

  • I dont care!

  • Other (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Other (please specify)

I'm not a fan of them, and my guess is, shortly, they won't be getting any upvotes on them other than what might be automated.

I would have said they are a great way to promote Drugwars, because ultimately, that's what they will be good for, except if they continue to tick people off.

So, anyway, it's working as free marketing for Drugwars (whether it's effective or not, we can leave that up to interpretation), and personally, they do nothing for me. Others, though, might like them and want to see how the match went because they play the game.

I'd much prefer stuff like that stay within the confines of the dApp, rather than spilling onto Steemit, but I know it's there for promotional purposes.

Voted for

  • They are shitposts
  • They are fine
  • They are a great way to promote Drugwars

I chose three point on this one, because I think all three of them are true. Yes they are shitposts, but on the other hand they are a good way to promote Drugwars amongst other users, and that makes it fine in the end..

there is no black and white hahahah

I go mostly with "they are shitposts" mainly because I am seeing more and more of them and they offer no value to me haha

the thing would be nice if there was context to them...a story a history...but just this image...nehhhh

Voted for

  • They are spam
  • They are a great way to promote Drugwars
  • I dont care!

Haha mixed feelings here :P

Not really mixed...I know they're shitposts and spam...when I first seen them popping up, reminded me of the times I was playing MafiaWars on FB...on the other hand..I will still make 1 post a day,just to get their vote...but I don't want Steemit to become a DW posts platform..

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • They are fine
  • They are a great way to promote Drugwars
  • Other (please specify)

They are fine: Especially, if we receive good upvotes on them.
I shared only one battle so far, but I have not received good upvotes on it so far.
Currently (2019.03.15, 13:33 CET) there are 3 upvotes on it, and the pending payout on the post is $0.01, which is less than the payout threshold, which is $0.02.
They are a great way to promote DrugWars:
I don't think that this would need further explanation.
Other (please specify): They are a great way to getting referrals, and to earn more Steem. If someone click on the image in the post, and register, then they will become our referrals. If you have referrals, then you currently (nowadays) obtain 5% bonus on their STEEM rewards. This is the current percentage. I don't know whether this percentage will change or will not change in the future.

Yes they do offer upvotes - the one that I tried I got an upvote of nearly $0.30 which aint to bad. However, I do feel they dont really add value to the blockchain and are just clogging peoples feeds. I decided after posting 1 to "boycott" them as I dont really think many others are interested.

In saying that they are a good way to get some more exposure for Drugwars, I do agree!

Voted for

  • They are shitposts
  • They are spam
  • Make them stop!!!

Lol why are you all out on it? I was thinking you are a fan of it because I remember you sharing a battle 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I did it once when it was new. I didn't know how spammy it would be ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂 :) !popcorn

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! Check out your fight history. I really only wanted to say hello! I'm sorry :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, you're welcome, Danke! :) 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

@bluerobo I did the exact same thing - after the first share I was like WTF was that waste of time.

Luckily it has died down a lot. At least in my feed

Posted using Partiko Android

Make them stop!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • They are fine
  • They are a great way to promote Drugwars
  • I dont care!

And I will equally like to know what you think about this;
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@akomoajong/dpoll-post-what-do-you-think-about-drugwars-beneficiary-reward/

Ok will do thanks!

Voted for

  • They are shitposts
  • They are fine
  • They are a great way to promote Drugwars
  • I dont care!

Mixed answers, so it seems that you really dont care :P

I use them. I think they are short and very easy, and I think our blockchain is much more than a long form blogging platform so yeah, I don’t care too much haha cheers @conradt

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @conradt!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.375 which ranks you at #7506 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 36 places in the last three days (old rank 7470).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73