How likely are you to play Splinterlands/STEEM Monsters if there were no rewards?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How likely are you to play Splinterlands/STEEM Monsters if there were no rewards?



  • No difference. Awesome game

  • Not as much as now

  • Occasionally

  • I would stop playing

  • I never played to begin with

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No difference. Awesome game

Voted for

  • I never played to begin with

Voted for

  • I never played to begin with

Voted for

  • I would stop playing

To be honest, Steem Monsters/Splinterlands is currently an unfair game.
I am already considering stopping playing Steem Monsters/Splinterlands.
If Steem Monsters/Splinterlands would be fair, fun, enjoyable and entertaining, then I would play it, even without the rewards, because then the game would be really awesome. But it is currently unfair and frustrating.
I posted my opinion and my two advices/suggestions about Steem Monsters/Splinterlands 2 days ago (on 2019.05.13):
[Reposted/Fixed] Are you an active Steem Monsters player? Have you invested any money into Steem Monsters? (Plus my two advices for the developers of Steem Monsters).
@sharkmonsters also wrote the fact about Steem Monsters/Splinterlands that the game is about investing:
"The game is marketed as a collectable trading card game. The developers of the game want people to buy more cards, as that is the whole point of it it."

How is it currently an unfair game?

I already wrote this in the above mentioned blog post.
Both under the "Why I don't like the gameplay part of Steem Monsters?" question, and under the "My two suggestions for the developers of Steem Monsters are the following:" section.

Ah. Yeah, I guess I read all of that before, and we'll just have to agree to disagree.

Voted for

  • Not as much as now

I have invested quite a bit into this game, and part of the reason I play it every day is to get the rewards.

I look at this as being a hypothetical question, because I do not think they'd get rid of the rewards.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Occasionally

Voted for

  • I never played to begin with

Voted for

  • I would stop playing

Hi, @d-zero!

You just got a 1.74% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09