Are the language errors disturbing you?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Are the language errors disturbing you?


Typewriter
Some bloggers have low-level English knowledge, others are in a hurry, others don’t care. Nobody corrects the errors, all is up to you if you make some checking in your texts. Although there are many automated solutions, tools, checkers. (I wrote about grammar checkers today here.)
Sometimes blog posts are better, but comments are really a mess. Are all these language errors disturbing you?
(Cover photo: Pixabay.com)


  • A lot, I’m furious

  • Yes, errors are disturbing

  • Not nice but I can handle it

  • Not relevant, get used to it

  • I’m the one who makes the most errors so I’m silent

  • No nice woman photo this time?

  • I’m glad to see I’m better than others

  • Other (please, comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

The problem is when people use google translate in hopes of getting a valuable upvote. Spelling errors are just lazy and avoidable.

Posted using Partiko Android

I usually stop reading if the writer is making utter hay of the language.

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

I do not know English and I translate Google as a translator - therefore, in my texts, mistakes - I take it condescendingly - the main thing is to understand the essence!

Voted for

  • Yes, errors are disturbing

Voted for

  • I’m the one who makes the most errors so I’m silent

Voted for

  • Yes, errors are disturbing
  • Not nice but I can handle it

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Not nice but I can handle it

Voted for

  • Not nice but I can handle it

Voted for

  • I’m the one who makes the most errors so I’m silent
  • No nice woman photo this time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79