Did Steem seduce you…

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Did Steem seduce you…


Steem BTC

…with the hundreds of dollars on posts on the page „Trending“?
I mean, as you saw Steemit first, was this the most important reason to begin activity on Steemit and other Steem apps? I saw rewards of more than 1000 STU (Steem Unit, near SBD) before…
Sincerely, are the high rewards on the Steemit Trending page the main reason for your venture on Steem(it)?
(Picture1: Own work, Picture2: Steemit.com)
Steem Trending



  • Yes

  • No

  • In big part

  • In small part

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

I registered on Steemit (on 2017.05.17) simply for the money earning opportunity.
I did not even saw the big earnings on the "Trending" page at first.
I randomly found Steemit.
I searched something on the Google, and I clicked on an article.
The article was GPU and/or mining related article, and I saw the "$" icon and the number under the article.
I got interested, and I started to read about Steemit, then I registered on Steemit on the same day.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No
  • It DID catch my eye in the beginning, but then I found out shortly after getting a steemit account that it takes money to get to the trending page, not popularity. Now I just blog for fun, and think about collecting Bitcoin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65