Do you still read books?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you still read books?


Books are one of the most important inventions of humanity. A book can contain the experiences, knowledge, wisdom of a whole life – and you can learn all this in some hours or days. If you choose your book accordingly, if you know how to use this immense quantity of knowledge, you can advance much faster in your life. Or in your profession, hobby.

Of course, articles, blog posts are also useful, educative, instructive, but often short and superficial, sometimes containing errors or mistakes. If you want to dig deeper into an important theme, you should read dozens or hundreds of blog posts – or simply read the right book.

“Poor people have big TV's. Rich people have big libraries.” (Jim Rohn in Goodreads.com) (I think it is not important anymore if you read e-books or paper ones.)
(Photo: Pixabay.com)

Do you still read books?


  • Yes, often (5+ in a year)

  • Only occasionally (1-5 in a year)

  • No, never (less than 1 per year)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for No, never (less than 1 per year).

Voted for Only occasionally (1-5 in a year).

Voted for Yes, often (5+ in a year).

Not just books, but book series.
Sometimes I read more than 5 books in a year, sometimes I read only one or two books in a year.
It is mostly depending on the book availablity of my favorite genre.
Fantasy. Greek mythology. Griffins, dragons, phoenixes and other animals.
If I like the book, I can finish reading a fantasy book with a little bit more than 500 pages in a few days, and miss the characters and the whole world from the book even after more than a year. Some of these books are a part of a book series.
For example I have two of these books, which are part of a trilogy, and the third part will probably release in 2020.
I can read shorter books (around 2-300 pages) that I like in two or three days.
For example a part of a book series. The miss the characters and the whole world from the book even after more than a year is also true in this case.

I also hate unfinished series. I watched approximatelly 30 seasons of Star Trek in 2-3 years to practice English...

Voted for No, never (less than 1 per year).

Voted for Yes, often (5+ in a year).

Voted for Only occasionally (1-5 in a year).

Voted for Yes, often (5+ in a year).

I love reading books

Voted for Yes, often (5+ in a year).

In fact, I'm studying thus reading many books.

Voted for Only occasionally (1-5 in a year).

Counting only those that I read in full. I do peruse books for reference fairly often, though not as frequently as electronic sources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27