How Much Is Too Much For Charity?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How Much Is Too Much For Charity?


Beggar money

Let’s suppose you get a regular, average monthly wage in your country, you have a nice own home and a car. You have no debts or any special problems. What percentage of your income would you be willing to spend for charitable purposes?
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • Less than 1 percent

  • 1-2 percent

  • 2-5 percent

  • 5-10 percent

  • 10-20 percent

  • More than 20 percent

  • Zero, I pay my taxes, the state should help people

  • Other (please, comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Zero, I pay my taxes, the state should help people

Voted for

  • Zero, I pay my taxes, the state should help people

Most charities are scams. So I wouldn't spend a penny on any of them.

Most of the money given to charities are spent on the employee salary's, used for corrupt dealings such as paying off drug lords to operate in an area, or the charity will use certain services or venues because someone high up in the charity gets a kick back.

The government should be dealing with what they can, even if it means tax money is spent (but it needs to be spent on solving the problem), most of the work done by these charities is just a bandage, it doesn't fix the underlying cause. And they don't want it to either because then it will render them irrelevant, no one will donate to a charity that has no "cause" to fight for.

Voted for

  • More than 20 percent

0 to 100%

Voted for

  • 2-5 percent

Although, i am yet to start paying taxes directly but VAT deducted from most of my transactions can be equivalent to taxes, haha. Nevertheless, I think it is good to give to people who are obviously in need.

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

I prefer giving something every now and then instead of giving a percentage per month.

Voted for

  • Zero, I pay my taxes, the state should help people

taxation is theft

Voted for

  • Zero, I pay my taxes, the state should help people

well, charity is advertising ... currently I am failing at job interviews.

Voted for

  • Zero, I pay my taxes, the state should help people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84