Is Facebook dangerous?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Is Facebook dangerous?


Dark Facebook

I have realized I don’t like to share anything on Facebook anymore, except with limited access for some selected family members. I’m only reading, observing silently, and that also a few times. I have heard so many things of data theft and other dangers.

Are you afraid of making any activity on Facebook because of the danger of spying? Did you experience any harm because of participating on that platform? Or are you feeling good there?
(Picture: Pixabay.com)


  • I’m fine on Facebook, it is a good platform.

  • Facebook is very entertaining, I can read it all day.

  • Facebook is boring.

  • Facebook is annoying.

  • There are some problems, but I solve them (banning people, setting the right privacy settings, for example).

  • I don’t feel comfortable on Facebook, I don’t use it very much.

  • Facebook is the only way to maintain communication or friendship with some people.

  • I have suffered damage due to the use of the system. (Like data abuse, harassment, bullying.)

  • I have never been on Facebook.

  • I left Facebook for security or privacy reasons.

  • I left Facebook for other reasons.

  • Are you from the stone age? Facebook is completely out of date.

  • Other (please, comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Facebook is annoying.
  • I left Facebook for security or privacy reasons.

Voted for

  • I’m fine on Facebook, it is a good platform.
  • Facebook is very entertaining, I can read it all day.
  • Facebook is the only way to maintain communication or friendship with some people.
  • Other (please, comment)

I go Facebook mainly to check posts of some pages I'm following.

Voted for

  • I have never been on Facebook.

Voted for

  • Facebook is boring.
  • Facebook is annoying.
  • Facebook is the only way to maintain communication or friendship with some people.
  • I have suffered damage due to the use of the system. (Like data abuse, harassment, bullying.)
  • I left Facebook for security or privacy reasons.
  • I left Facebook for other reasons.
  • Are you from the stone age? Facebook is completely out of date.

Voted for

  • I don’t feel comfortable on Facebook, I don’t use it very much.

Voted for

  • Facebook is annoying.
  • Facebook is the only way to maintain communication or friendship with some people.
  • I left Facebook for security or privacy reasons.
  • Other (please, comment)

I only use FB for reposting my Steemit articles, and to keep in touch with those folks refusing to admit how dishonest and intrusive FB really is

Voted for

  • Facebook is boring.
  • Facebook is annoying.
  • I left Facebook for security or privacy reasons.
  • I left Facebook for other reasons.
  • Are you from the stone age? Facebook is completely out of date.

Voted for

  • Facebook is boring.
  • Facebook is annoying.

Voted for

  • I don’t feel comfortable on Facebook, I don’t use it very much.

Voted for

  • Facebook is boring.
  • Facebook is annoying.
  • I don’t feel comfortable on Facebook, I don’t use it very much.
  • I left Facebook for other reasons.
  • Are you from the stone age? Facebook is completely out of date.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71