Why Would You Divorce?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Why Would You Divorce?


Divorce

Why Would You Divorce or break a serious, long-year relationship? In ancient times, people almost never divorced, although sometimes they left their partners. (Or let them be beheaded, executed, like some famous kings. :) ) In modern times, it is very common, in many countries approximately half of the marriages terminates with a divorce. (The reality can be worse because some people are living together, are having children or common property and got never married.)

Why would you terminate a really serious, long-time relationship?
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • One of us falling out of love

  • Both of us falling out of love, “growing out”

  • Infidelity of my partner

  • Lack of children

  • Social, professional gap (high differences of classes)

  • Alcohol or drugs

  • Sexual problems (impotence, frigidity or other)

  • Poverty or high debt level

  • Unreasonable or controlling behavior of the partner

  • Violent behavior of the partner

  • Heavy illness (disability, Alzheimer etc.)

  • I would never, never divorce

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Both of us falling out of love, “growing out”
  • I would never, never divorce

Voted for

  • Other

When everyone hates each other and there is a wall in between, and when everyone falls ill with hatred and when there is no thread to the other. But it is always a chance. Life can change and man can change as well. Maybe something will happen, so I would not advise anyone to part with.

Voted for

  • One of us falling out of love
  • Both of us falling out of love, “growing out”
  • Infidelity of my partner
  • Lack of children
  • Social, professional gap (high differences of classes)
  • Alcohol or drugs
  • Sexual problems (impotence, frigidity or other)
  • Poverty or high debt level
  • Unreasonable or controlling behavior of the partner
  • Violent behavior of the partner
  • Other

Ended up ticking most of the boxes. Which brings us back to why marry in the first place? Obviously, a lot depends on your special other. The more boxes he/she ticks, the more you might wish to marry him/her (and therefore the less likely you should be to ever consider divorce - all other things being equal, of course). But marriage is hardly essential for a wonderful life of bliss involving 2 people and potential offspring. You get tax benefits? Woo bloody hoo. Maybe if I yearned to have a child, I'd think a little differently, but the planet's already struggling to hold everyone so I think the right thing to do is not have children...

Voted for

  • I would never, never divorce

Me personally I would only have a Divorce if my spouse cheated on me nothing more nothing less. I have a question for you @deathcross specifically about steem income. Do you invest money in to steem or do you organically generate the income. I wish to be more successful on this steemit platform do you know any tips that helped you in becoming more successful. If you don't want to answer my question that's OK :)

I converted Bitcoin and Ether to Steem, but it grows also in an organic way. I'm still in loss

Voted for

  • Infidelity of my partner
  • Social, professional gap (high differences of classes)
  • Poverty or high debt level

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Unreasonable or controlling behavior of the partner
  • Violent behavior of the partner

I have not been able to cope with nagging, feeling someone is trying to control me or anyone throwing a stream of insults at me over the years and this is my witness. I normally do not associate with girls with these Characteristics. So, if my future wife has to change to this, I might end up polling the plug lol

Voted for

  • Both of us falling out of love, “growing out”

Voted for

  • One of us falling out of love
  • Both of us falling out of love, “growing out”
  • Unreasonable or controlling behavior of the partner
  • Violent behavior of the partner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74