Would You Buy A One-Way Ticket To Alpha Centauri?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Would You Buy A One-Way Ticket To Alpha Centauri?


Space

In the famous series Lost in space (1965, 2018), families leave Earth to colonize another habitable planet. They have a “one-way ticket” – a trip with no return. Alpha Centauri is the star system closest to the Solar System.

They leave mostly because the situation on the Earth seems to be unbearable, intolerable. They seek “new life in a better world”. Would you do that?
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • Yes, it would be the greatest adventure of my life.

  • Yes, the situation on Earth is really bad.

  • No, it is too risky to live out there, nobody knows what us awaits in reality.

  • No, the situation on Earth is not so bad.

  • Send the robots first to investigate (20+ years delay).

  • How much do you pay?

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes, it would be the greatest adventure of my life.

The response to this question shows how naive people are. The International Space Station has limited functionality. Personally, I believe that the moon landing was a hoax due to the Van Allen radiation belts. Bottom line: mankind cannot leave the earth system.

Voted for

  • No, it is too risky to live out there, nobody knows what us awaits in reality.

Voted for

  • Send the robots first to investigate (20+ years delay).

Call me when there are vineyards

Voted for

  • Send the robots first to investigate (20+ years delay).

Yes, it would be the greatest adventure of my life.


I go do this 100 % ... I want see new things.

Yes, it would be the greatest adventure of my life

Voted for

  • Yes, it would be the greatest adventure of my life.

Voted for

  • Yes, it would be the greatest adventure of my life.

I was going to vote to send the robots, first. But then I realized with the 20-year delay I might not be as physically strong as I am now, which would make the entire adventure more taxing that it would have been. Lol!

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02