Which Stock Brokerage Firm(s) Do You Use?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Which Stock Brokerage Firm(s) Do You Use?



Image taken from Daily Advisor


Almost everyone, if not all, Steemians that exist are somewhat of crypto enthusiasts. Many of us are still involved in traditional assets such as common stocks. Like crypto exchanges, there are many brokerages out there. I have only had experiences with a few of them. I can only speak from my limited experiences as a citizen of the USA.

I use only Robinhood and Fidelity Investments. I do my purchases and trading through Robinhood. Fidelity is the place where I check out analysts reports and technical tools.

Since I am a cheap millennial (or is it Gen Y?), I find the zero commission on Robinhood attractive. The downside is that the platform is rather minimalist, as it gets the job done, but simple to use. I would have to pay $4.95 a trade on Fidelity. It's a steep price to pay unless I drop a few grand at once.

In converse, a basic Robinhood account is only allowed to deposit $1000 a day. More if you have a Gold account. That's already a lot for an average pleb like me, but not worth it for the bigger players. When it comes to methods of transferring money, Fidelity offers more venues to on board its users.

Another interesting, but seldom looked at feature, is setting your beneficiaries. Robinhood does not offer this feature and would have to work with the executor of the estate when you pass away. Fidelity, does make this process easier, especially when you have NetBenefits.


To reiterate the point of this poll:

Which stock brokerage firms do you use?

If you could, please share your experiences. What are some perks or cons to those services?

I have only listed the ones I have tried or have heard of. Feel free to write in other options.


  • Fidelity Investments

  • Charles Schwab

  • Wells Fargo Advisors

  • TD Ameritrade

  • Robinhood

  • Etrade

  • Vanguard

  • Ally Invest

  • Others (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

None

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

Never heard of any of them. I used anycoin and now I buy via the wallets I have, bitvavo, blockchain etc. I always pay fee even if they say I don't need to. Quess it's the dutch or EU law that makes us?

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

None!

Seriously? You guys all go full crypto?

Yeah, 💯 crypto. F**k fiat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Until y'all have to cash out in fiat, that is. :v

I'm able to use my crypto for purchases but yeah, it doesn't work in every domain. So, I cash out by selling to individuals/crypto traders

Posted using Partiko Android

Risky business selling to individuals.

You are indeed a pioneer in the usage of crypto.

Yeah, not risky for me as I have been doing so for over 2yrs. So, I'm pretty used to these guys already :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Having regulars is definitely a plus.

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

Nowadays I don't use any stock brokerage firm(s).
I tried/used eToro, Oanda, XM, Grand Capital, ADS Securities London, Plus500 in the past mostly for forex and CFD (for example wheat, sugar, corn, soybeans) trading.

I have never tried forex before.

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

none

Congratulations @enforcer48! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

None

Voted for

  • Others (please specify)

None

Haha makes sense. Those usually require you to be over 18.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86