Should I Invest $2000 In STEEM?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dpoll5 years ago

Should I Invest $2000 In STEEM?


Since I joined 1.5 years ago I went through numerous phases of hype. I invested on multiple occasions and was even doing it while STEEM was above $4

Right now I've allocated some fiat grinding on real life hustle and I'm wondering should I put all the eggs in 1 basket and invest all in STEEM, considering that would motivate me to become more active here and I'd be able to make more additional SP

There is lot of pros but there are some cons as well, let's face it. Even though, I won't highlight any of it at this point of time and I still believe in the potential behind the mass of brains behind this blockchain.


  • All in on STEEM

  • Invest in parts

  • Stay away from STEEM

  • Buy DOGE coin

  • You are a crackhead

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Invest in parts.

I'm thinking that this is the option that means diversify your holdings?

I would say that it depends a lot on your overall financial situation, and this question really does not give enough context. In my opinion, if you are already well-diversified outside of crypto, diversification within crypto is less important. (I recognized that's a little controversial, but let's be honest- all non-scam coins are highly correlated!)

If you are comfortable with increasing your crypto exposure, it's better to be focused on just 3-4 coins so that you can keep up with development progress, key milestones, and potential changes to the internal micro-economies of each blockchain.

Voted for Invest in parts.

If I had 2k to invest, I would put some on Steem, some on Bitcoin, and some on Tron. But that's just my personal liking. It's really up to you and on where your heart is at with Steem and other blockchains.

Go Hard or Go Home! Know what I mean?

Voted for All in on STEEM.

I would, but I wouldn't do it all at once. The price is fluctuating a lot lately, and could very well dip down to $.20 or even slightly lower. Buy the dips, but overall now is a very good time to buy Steem I think.

Voted for Invest in parts.

Voted for Invest in parts.

No matter how good is your asset - never out all egs in one basket

Voted for Invest in parts.

Voted for Invest in parts.

I would invest the half and wait and see. In case Steem would drop below app. 0,24$ I would then invest the second half.
The cheapest is to buy from a stock exchange like Binance.

Voted for Invest in parts.

Voted for All in on STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75