MY FIRST DPOLL - How did you know about STEEM or STEEMIT that endeared your onboarding?

in #dpoll5 years ago

MY FIRST DPOLL - How did you know about STEEM or STEEMIT that endeared your onboarding?


This is my first poll on @dpoll and am glad to poll about #steemonboarding. Many thanks to @Steemonboarding Founders - @anomadsoul and @coruscate who are working tirelessly to enhancing the onboarding of new users to the blockchain.

We have to ascertain which is the best way we heard about #steem that led to our onboarding. Knowing this will also help us to maximize the onboarding the channel which would be most effective.


image src - @Sndbox

It is most likely that the most popular means where #steem was communicated to us that endeared our onboarding would be the best way to harness for the onboarding of new users.

Thus, How did you hear about #steem that endeared your onbaoarding?


  • Word of mouth of a user

  • Internet ads

  • Social Media promotion

  • Self-search/self discovery

  • Crypto Bulletin

  • Charity/gift

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Self-search/self discovery.

Just like I said in this comment:
"I randomly found Steemit.
I searched for something on the Google, I clicked on a Steemit blog post.
I didn't even realized this at first, only later, after I read the post, and saw the dollar sign under the post. I started to read about Steemit, I became interested, and I registered on Steemit. This was on 2017.05.17.
As far as I remember, the blog post was some kind of cryptocurrency mining and/or GPU related thing."

Amazing to hear

Voted for Word of mouth of a user.

Voted for Word of mouth of a user.

I was invited by @Liltom002. He did a good persuasion job that endeared me.

Voted for Self-search/self discovery.

Voted for Self-search/self discovery.

Voted for Word of mouth of a user.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Self-search/self discovery.

Voted for Social Media promotion.

Voted for Self-search/self discovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83