dPoll - Do you have any of these eating habits?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

dPoll - Do you have any of these eating habits?


egg salad Food Photography Contest the1ramp fitinfunfood.jpg

No one eats perfectly all the time, but when bad habits become your lifestyle, you can end up with weight gain, high cholesterol, high blood pressure and a host of other health problems.

Yesterday’s fitinfunfood poll asked:
Are you a healthy eater?
Please answer that dPoll too if you have not already.

The fitinfun theory of eating is:

  • eat less crap
  • eat more nutrition

"Crap" is processed food, colors, flavors, pesticides, chemical additives, gmos and any other poison. We will work to get this out of your diet as it all hurts your ability to lose weight.

“Nutrition” is in this chart of the 31 Essential Nutrients:

essential nutrients green fitinfun.jpg

Don’t panic! I will help you. These are not hard or expensive to get for the most part.

= =
HOMEWORK:

Get an online nutrition tracker for your phone or computer. You can start to watch to see how much of the nutrients you are getting in your food or not, but I need you to have one as we work together.

If you start tracking now, do not worry too much about reducing calories, only increasing nutrition. Most people I work with are getting almost no nutrition when they start with me.
= =

So let’s talk about some eating habits today.

I classify eating habits into three categories:

  • What you eat
  • How you eat
  • How you feel about what you eat

Today we are only talking about the first category of eating habits.

What do you eat?

Do you have any of these eating habits? Feel free to choose more than one answer, and please add comments to let me know any additional information. If you have a lot of say, please feel free to edit your comment with more information.

I want to hear from you!

Thank you for answering my dPoll and please stay tuned for more!

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg


  • I eat a lot of “diet” food I don’t like when I try to eat healthy. (Like what?)

  • I don’t eat my favorite foods when I try to eat healthy. (Like what?)

  • I eat too much added sugar.

  • I eat too many processed foods.

  • I drink a lot of my calories instead of eating them. (soda, juice, coffee, tea, other?)

  • I eat giant portion sizes when I do eat.

  • I do not have any of these problems. I eat a healthy diet most of the time.

  • I have other problem(s) not listed here. (Please mention them in your comment.)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Voted for

  • I don’t eat my favorite foods when I try to eat healthy. (Like what?)

Voted for

  • I eat too much added sugar.

Voted for

  • I do not have any of these problems. I eat a healthy diet most of the time.

Voted for

  • I do not have any of these problems. I eat a healthy diet most of the time.

Voted for

  • I do not have any of these problems. I eat a healthy diet most of the time.

Voted for

  • I do not have any of these problems. I eat a healthy diet most of the time.

Voted for

  • I do not have any of these problems. I eat a healthy diet most of the time.

Voted for

  • I drink a lot of my calories instead of eating them. (soda, juice, coffee, tea, other?)

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Thank you very much! I am so glad to be trying this idea, and I think it is a winner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10