If you could literately mine on the blockchain, would you do it for FREE?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

If you could literately mine on the blockchain, would you do it for FREE?


The Prospectors

It's a game running on the EOS blockchain and basically allow you to mine gold! This gold can then be exchanged to the EOS token PGL. Then you can either stake it, or sell it as any other EOS token.


  • Yes

  • No

  • I have clicked on the picture and registered on your referral (50% upvote and, 1 SBI sponsor worth upon shown proof)

  • I have clicked on your referral (picture) but I need help! (100% upvote)

  • I don't have time right now

  • I don't care about blockchain games

  • I don't like this one...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • I don't like this one...

I don't use EOS.
To create an EOS account, I would have to pay for account creation, so it is not free.
If the EOS account creation would be free, then I would play this game.
If this mining game would be on the Steem blockchain, then I would play this game.

Ok, I can create an account for FREE to you if want to play this game. Let me know the account name (12 chars) and I can go ahead. We can exchange the private key via Discord channel or any other method you feel best, and then you can change the private key yourself.

That would be very nice. I would register with your referral link in that case.
Please, use the "xplosivehung" account name (without the quotes).
I think that the private key is completely okay with an encrypted memo on Steem.
I will send back the 0.001 Steem or $0.001 SBD, depending on which one you use.

There you go! =) your new EOS account. Hope you enjoy it. The transfer should have come from @ffoorryykkww STEEM account. And you don't need to send back the 0.001 STEEM 😜

I will maintain the delegation of CPU/NET until you are "self-sustainable". Not sure if you might need some additional RAM to start playing, but if you do, let me know.

Thank you! I registered with your referral link.
The game is currently (2019.07.13, 08:40 CEST) working properly.
I started three transporting jobs with my three workers.

Prospectors 201907130840CEST.jpg
Image source: Screenshot (Prospectors).
Screenshot was taken on 2019.07.13, 08:40 CEST.

Awesome! Hope you can have some fun.

Also, when you have the chance, explore more on EOS, and do some security enhancements, such as:

  • Changing your owner private key to one that only you know.
  • Add different active key (from your new owner key), and only use that active key from then on.
  • Vote for BlockProducers (BPs) or add someone as proxy (that will assign the vote for you).

You can install Scatter on your desktop for easiness and then do the above changes over https://eosauthority.com/ for example. There are multiple ways to do it.

Any questions let me know.

PS: I am surprised playing the game consumed no RAM at all (amazing!!! they are paying for all the users RAM)... only if you convert gold to PGL token will consume apparently.

I can't use Scatter, because it only has a 64-bit Windows version, but my laptop contains a 32-bit CPU.
Can you suggest something else on a 32-bit CPU and a 32-bit Windows 7?

Hum...

Give it a try to eos-voter then. Not sure if will work though. @greymass

I have asked on twitter if a 32-bit compiled scatter version would work. And it turns out that will not be supported.

I will also give it a look, and if I find anything I will let you know. 32-bit CPU is quite a jewelry! =) 😱

Voted for

  • I don't care about blockchain games

Voted for

  • I don't have time right now

Voted for

  • I don't have time right now

Voted for

  • I don't have time right now

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28