Would you go for a blockchain loan knowing how volatile and unpredictable the market can be?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Would you go for a blockchain loan knowing how volatile and unpredictable the market can be?


Today I saw a post by a steemian stating how he got a loan from 2 different places and have no means of meeting up with final payment due to low post payout.

Countless times I have been wanting to get a loan myself for one or 2 reasons and mainly because I want to power up my steem power.Then I sat down to think carefully if I have the means of paying back but no I do not.

Recently my post is getting to do okay mainly because I have decided to join a trail and by leasing some amount of sp from minnowbooster.So basically I tend to get 0.7 on payout after paying all curation debt.

Getting a loan based on assumption sounds ridiculous because you never can tell what the market will say tomorrow and how many upvote you will get on your post. So the fault is not on the loaner becaause he/she is just doing business but with you who feels the loan will be paid with your payout.

Tell me how you feel about loan in the comment section and by answering my dpoll too.Thanks and looking forward to reading and learning.


  • I prefer blockchain loan irrespective of the repercussion

  • I am indifferent about taking loan

  • I would rather struggle and get the fund offline

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I would rather struggle and get the fund offline

Thanks for your contribution

Voted for

  • I would rather struggle and get the fund offline

Thanks for your contribution

Voted for

  • I am indifferent about taking loan

I really wouldn't choose to get a loan on the chain but due to the fact that I don't have a good physical collateral and if need be, I could go for a STEEM loan (STEEM being the currency and not USD) in which my SP would be able to cover through power down sessions.

That is fair enough

Voted for

  • I am indifferent about taking loan

Thanks for yr contribution

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I am indifferent about taking loan

It depends on the loan and it depends on the exchange price. And on the taxation laws of the different countries. And...
Yes. maybe. If and when

Voted for

  • I prefer blockchain loan irrespective of the repercussion

Voted for

  • I would rather struggle and get the fund offline

Voted for

  • I would rather struggle and get the fund offline

I would not get a loan and do lease sp with minnowbooster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17