What is the trigger for you to read a post from "New"?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What is the trigger for you to read a post from "New"?


banner-1165979_1920.png

So I am scrolling through my feed and also the new posts each day to see if I can find an interesting post to read. Sometimes I am in a mood to read a long informative post and sometimes I don't really want to read something very "serious" :) and go through some social posts.

What I am wondering about is, what is the trigger for you to click on a post to read it from the "New" section?


  • The author's reputation

  • The author's SP

  • The author himself/herself (if you know him/her)

  • The title of the post

  • The image of the post

  • The # of upvotes it received

  • The # of comments it has

  • The current total value ($) of the post

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post

Voted for

  • The author's reputation
  • The current total value ($) of the post

Rep, SP and tittle of the posts... I'd choose to find the lower one 😂 because I might find a treasure to be featured on pifc

Haha thanks for your comment @cicisaja! If you click the link in the original post which redirects you to the dpoll page. You can register your vote there which will automatically appear here 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aargghh... I won't login to dpoll page right now 😂 have no passkey in my phone, while my laptop already dead😆

Hahah, got it!

Voted for

  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post

Voted for

  • The author himself/herself (if you know him/her)
  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post

Voted for

  • The author's reputation
  • The author himself/herself (if you know him/her)
  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post

Title and rep are what make me check out a post or not. If it is a good title, but low rep I don't click. Gotta have a good rep and title.

Voted for

  • The author himself/herself (if you know him/her)
  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post

The author's reputation is not matter for me, as long as it is 25 or more.
If it is below 25, then there is a high chance that the author is a spammer and/or a plagiarist, and thus the low reputation is become a trigger to not to read the author's posts.
If a user have low reputation, then the contents of his/her posts also become hidden by default.
The author himself/herself is not a priority, because my main goal in going to the new section is to find/discover new and interesting people with interesting posts, who/which are unknown to me.
But it can still be a trigger, so I voted for it.
The title (and the topic) of the post is obvious.
If it is interesting, then I am going to read it.
Probably these (and the image of the post) are the main triggers to read a post from new.
Maybe the image of the post is grabbing my attention before the title of the post, but the main trigger for me to read a post from new is the title (and the topic) of the post.

Voted for

  • The author's reputation
  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post
  • The current total value ($) of the post

Voted for

  • The title of the post
  • The image of the post
  • The current total value ($) of the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88