Do you sometimes go short on certain cryptocurrencies?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Do you sometimes go short on certain cryptocurrencies?


Do you also go short on cryptocurrencies when trading or are all your positions long? Please vote:


  • I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency

  • i ONLY go short on cryptocurrency because i believe they will all fail

  • I ONLY go long because i don't know how to short

  • I ONLY go long because i have no time to trade and they only go up long term anyway

  • I ONLY go long because i don't see the benefit in shorting

  • I ONLY go long out of my ideological believes

  • I ONLY go long because i'm a bad trader who is not good at timing the market.

  • I ONLY go long because i don't trade, i'm an investor.

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Other.

I'm always short on fiat..:(

Voted for I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency.

I have gone short by selling some simply. but not all.
not real shorting

Voted for I ONLY go long out of my ideological believes.

Voted for I ONLY go long because i don't trade, i'm an investor..

Voted for I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency.

What else can you do in the bear market?

What happened to HODL that everybody has been shouting? That's why i'm asking, are those hodlers still hodling or did they become traders?

Yeah, I doubt that people who were buying to get rich, fomo or any other diffrent reasons will wait for a looong time ridding bul market. And again enter when we will hit new record high. For them trading is not an option, knowladge in trading is boring and complicated.
Another option is they will never return in the market, because of the pain they gain trough emotion, psychology.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, makes sense. They are to emotional about investing.

Voted for I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency.

Voted for I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency.

Then what exactly is your strategy? Or do you rather keep that private?

Voted for I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency.

Voted for I go BOTH long and short on cryptocurrency.

I have gone short by selling some simply. but not all.
not real shorting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85