How should I bring an outside community to the Steem Blockchain?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

How should I bring an outside community to the Steem Blockchain?


Hi everyone,

I want to build a front end for the Ninja Warrior community (fans and competitors of the American Ninja Warrior TV show and it's various associates amongst 22 other countries).

This community creates an incredible amount of content, and I can't decide how to structure the front end to make it the most appealing to a community that is not computer savvy and has not heard of blockchain. The learning curve and process of becoming a Steemian might be too cumbersome for my target audience.

Love to receive your feedback...


  • Create a front end that is the best information for the community, and worry about converting them to Steemians later?

  • Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?

  • Create a front end with sponsorship so that I can upvote great content?

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?.

I really think that by having advertising partnership it not only promotes to your viewers however it also is able to bring in more awareness within businesses who are advertising within the community you are building.

Thanks Bit... it definitely seems to be the more popular option. I thought everyone would be anti-advertising... but if I can use that advertising income to provide upvotes to the community... (as well as encouraging businesses to invest in Steem Power) then I guess it's win/win.

Voted for Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?.

Voted for Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?.

Voted for Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?.

Voted for Create a front end with sponsorship so that I can upvote great content?.

Voted for Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?.

Voted for Create a front end with advertising so that I can upvote great content provided by the community?.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Create a front end with sponsorship so that I can upvote great content?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80