Sort:  

Is it really an"investment"??
Or is it a "gambling game"??
I am not an insider in this kind of card-playing games.
I am not a opponent of gambling games, of course!
Steemmonsters seems to be good for the Steem-Chain, the Community etc.!!
There should be a lot of traffic due to this game, and thats good for steem.
Its funny, people like it, everything fine with that!!!
But "investment"??
As an "old" investor in a lot of different assets in my life, i dont think that "investment" is the correct word!!
But maybe i am wrong, because i am too old for such things.
Personally i would never "invest" in something, i dont understand!
Steemmonster is like that for me!
Best regards!

I don't have enough Steem for real estate.

maybe someday

Hello Balte,

To give you some explanation:
In Steem Monsters the cards you purchase are part of limited runs.

This means that they will be depleted over time.
New card mechanics will appear, but old cards you own will gain value.

There are many people who played Magic The Gathering and they understand this phenomenon quite well.

I only played Steem Monsters for 10 days and already some cards doubled in value; there also are third-party trading sites, open APIs to sell and purchase, and they display the liquidity of items and the remaining cards.

When the game will be distributed - it is still in beta and has a mainstream of visitors, but no ads - then your cards will gain tremendous value; as they do in all tradable and active CCGs.

For that reason, Steem Monsters is advised as an investment, as you put STEEM to convert them into cards and the cards you gain will increase in value in a matter of weeks or months.

Good investment

I find Steem Monsters very addicting. And I've put a lot into as well, but I question weather or not it's a "good" investment. I hope that it is. I think we'll get a much better picture once we see games being played.

I don't know either, that's why I sell the very expensive cards.

To the moon

Good investment

To the moon

Good investment

To the moon

Good investment

To the moon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87