Do you still watch live broadcasted TV?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you still watch live broadcasted TV?


Do you still watch broadcasted TV? Nowadays we have so many options for watching a TV show or movie such as using on demand services like Netflix or purchasing digital downloads. Do you still sit down at a certain time of the day to watch your favourite TV show as the channel is broadcasting it?


img src


Vote for me as Witness

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect


  • Yes, regularly

  • Sometimes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

I have not had a tv for about 25 years and rarely watched it before that.

It's mostly ads nowadays anyway, that's a big factor in why I stopped. There's like 20 mins of ads per hours. 💩 In addition to this I've watched enough TV in my lifetime, it was getting boring since all the shows just end up being the same thing, nothing new really ever happens.

Voted for

  • Sometimes

I am a football fan and don't always miss watching matches.

It's cool that you are a fan of something, I'm not into sport at all.

Surprising Lol I mean 50k+ attendees during PL matches looks (from TV) like no one is left at home :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's cool that you are
A fan of something, I'm not
Into sport at all.

                 - pjau


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I think the comment you posted is 5-7-5

Yup seems you're right. I didn't know if in haiku, contractions counted.

Voted for

  • Yes, regularly

I say yes, though I can't really call it watching it regularly. I watch sports on one of the broadcast channels as it's happening, but that is about it. I get virtually everything else via Hulu, CBS on Demand or the CW app.

So, live sporting events I'll watch via satellite, but otherwise, I'm probably seeing it in some fashion via AppleTV.

Never heard of AppleTV. But makes sense they would have something now.

You've never heard of AppleTV? To date, it's basically a streaming box that you can put different streaming apps on a long with their own movies, television episodes, music, etc., that you can download from iTunes. I guess they're going to be developing their own movies, and television series, like Netflix has, as well as offering a subscription service of some kind. Not sure what they'll have available.

Ok so same as all the other companies then.. lol

Voted for

  • No

I have not watched TV for over 5 years.

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Sometimes I watch only sports live broadcasts. I am a sports lover and I watch especially cricket, football, wwe and lawn tennis.

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Right now there is a hockey championship going on and I watch regularly but most of the time I do not. I hate ads.

I hate ads.

YouTube has ads, that annoys me, but at least they can be skipped after a few seconds.

I use Adblock. The ads on youtube don't go to creators, either way, these days. I didn't use to use Adblock while ads were sufficient in revenue for the creators.

There's no ad block on xbox one. 😭

Sad :(

Voted for

  • No

I have totally cut the cable!! It's great. No more brainwashing from certain channels.

I hope you actually cut the cable with scissors or something. hehe

Voted for

  • No

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75