What types of milk do you drink?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What types of milk do you drink?


What types of milk do you drink, this could be from an animal, or a plant based milk alternative.

(optional) Why do you choose this type? Is it for health reasons, just because you like the taste of it? If you don't drink any, why do you not?

Personally I switch between cow milk (usually a mid ranged fat, so like semi-skimmed), I also like to have almond milk.


img src


Vote for me as Witness

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect


  • Cow Milk

  • Goat Milk

  • Human Milk (haha??)

  • Coconut Milk

  • Soy Milk

  • Rice Milk

  • Oat Milk

  • Almond Milk

  • Cashew Milk

  • Other (please comment)

  • None (I don't consume milk)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Cow Milk

I only drink !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Cow Milk
  • Soy Milk
  • Almond Milk

These are the types I regularly drink.

Voted for

  • None (I don't consume milk)

No interest and maybe not financially able to do so or make it a habit.

Voted for

  • Cow Milk

I never tried any of the alternatives. I am happy with the availability and price point of regular cow milk. I would probably consider substituting it if I had an allergy.

I have almond milk on occasion purely just because I like the taste of it. Almonds are great. 😊

Voted for

  • Cow Milk
  • Goat Milk

Damn.... Breast milk <3
Full cream of course!

Anyways all these nut milks are just water stuff - wouldn't count it in the diary product.

I use Cow milk mostly, but... goat one is awesome too!

They aren't counted as dairy. 😜 But even cow milk is mostly water. 😉

Voted for

  • Cow Milk
  • Coconut Milk
  • Rice Milk
  • Almond Milk

So, milk from a cow is the primary source of my milk consumption, but we do have some almond, and coconut milk on hand, and I have also drank rice milk. I try to avoid soy products as much as possible, though, and I'd be interested in trying those others you mentioned.

I'm not aware of any other milks.

My interest in consuming other kinds stems from potential allergies or digestive side effects I seem to be experiencing as I get older.

I absolutely hate soy, just tastes really disgusting to me. But almond is my favourite.

My interest in consuming other kinds stems from potential allergies or digestive side effects I seem to be experiencing as I get older.

Always good to adapt to what your body is telling you.. hehe

Voted for

  • Other (please comment)

I consume some oats milk.

Nice, by the way oat milk was one of the options. 😉

Voted for

  • Cow Milk
  • Coconut Milk

Some comments because I'm feeling funny:

Human - insert "your mom" joke here
Almond - tastes funny, kills the environment
Oat - why?
Goat - better as cheese

Some are not really milk

Some are not really milk

I guess it was just easier to call it milk.. lol

I know, I know. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Cow Milk
  • Goat Milk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94