Can you directly withdraw/exchange crypto into your local/ native currency?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Can you directly withdraw/exchange crypto into your local/ native currency?


People around the world is contributing on steemit, treading or exchanging different crypto currency. But there is still not enough legal services available everywhere to exchange crypto in to their own currency.

For me I have to first convert crypto in to USD then USD in to my local currency. Or have to sell my steem locally. There is no legal sites where I can get better value for SBD. And people who trade crypto have to face difficulty to convert it in to their local currency. Though there are many private sites who provide the services but their charge is very high and they have low reputation.

bitcoin-3215526_640.jpg

I think it's a great advantage if you could convert crypto directly in to your local currency. As you will get better value and don't have to face trust issues. My question is can you do that in your country?

Thanks in advance for your response.
@rem-steem

**Stay Blessed. Keep steeming.


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for No.

I have to first convert to bitcoin then sell locally through individuals in the black market. It ends up being profitable as it more expensive locally. Just so you get a clue of what I'm talking about, 1usd is equivalent to 560 but I sell 1usd of bitcoin for 600.

Oh, then the hassle worth to carry. But here in my country I have to sell it even low price as other people are offering much lower.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for No.

It took me some while but I finally figured it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes.

Voted for Yes.

Voted for No.

Not that I know of @rem-steem. So far, I've bought STEEM after spending my USD on Litecoin and then trading it for STEEM. To get back to USD, I would need to do the opposite—trade for Litecoin (or Bitcoin, Ethererum, etc.) and then back to USD. All the while incurring whatever fees there might be on the exchanges.

As it is, with the price of STEEM so low, I've not been tempted to take anything out. I'd lose on the investment money I have in, and have just over 1,800 SP earned in the last 13.5 months. That I could draw out, but that would only be worth $522 at today's prices. :)

You are facing same hassle like me. I stopped withdrawing any thing in recent time. As it's not profitable after all those changes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43