Are you a game developer &/or programming? Do you like game jams?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Are you a game developer &/or programming? Do you like game jams?


yo yo yo, Spencer here trying to gather some details about a possible game-jam I feel like hosting for the Steem community.

Remember when @steemmonsters did that? Yeah, that was neat!

But, my question today is:

Are You A Game Developer / Are You Able To Make Games?

and, if so, would you be interested in a game jam?

game jam

I could host one on itch.io and even offer some STEEM-based prizes. Just a thought, felt like gathering some data on who would be interested in something like this. Thanks for your time!

[ p.s. if you are interested, feel free to also include what days / times you're most free to participate. If enough people show interest in this idea, I'll put together a more formally poll to figure out the best times for everyone involved but leaving a comment saying what days you're free could help with the suggestions. You can either be specific, like saying you're free on 3/21 or 4/20 etc., or you could be more vague like saying you're free on weekends or the first Friday of every month. ]


  • I'm a game dev and would LOVE to join a game jam

  • I'm a game dev and MIGHT join a game jam, depending on prizes

  • I'm a game dev and MIGHT join a game jam, depending on time

  • I'm a game dev and DON'T want to join a game jam

  • I'm not a game dev... I don't know why I'm here...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I'm not a game dev... I don't know why I'm here...

Voted for

  • I'm not a game dev... I don't know why I'm here...

LoL :)

Voted for

  • I'm not a game dev... I don't know why I'm here...

Voted for

  • I'm not a game dev... I don't know why I'm here...

Voted for

  • I'm not a game dev... I don't know why I'm here...

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88