Who Is The Most Prophetic Author When It Comes To Predicting The Modern Times?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Who Is The Most Prophetic Author When It Comes To Predicting The Modern Times?


  • Arthur C. Clarke

  • Isaac Asimov

  • William Gibson

  • Masamune Shirow

  • Jean Raspail (The Camp of the Saints)

  • George Orwell

  • Aldous Huxley

  • Ayn Rand

  • Don DeLillo

  • Neal Stephenson

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I've only seen Naked Lunch (1991) and loved it.

Voted for George Orwell.

Voted for Ayn Rand.

Voted for William Gibson.

My first vote would be william s. Burroughs.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

george orwell is my choice.

Voted for Isaac Asimov.

Voted for Isaac Asimov.

Voted for Arthur C. Clarke.

I don't know many of this authors, you are giving me me inspiration to read more. I give my vote to Asimov because of his ideas about robotics and artificial intelligence.

Jules Verne had predicted many technical advances. (Moon travel.) I read Orwell and Huxley, fortunatelly, their distropies (anti-utopies) didn't realize totally. I think social themes can be more important than technical details...

Voted for William Gibson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37