The Black Holes

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

The Black Holes


Do you know ? Nasa and many of others was researching too much about black holes and finally they have made it. According to them tomorrow we will witness the first ever black hole from the data they gathered and will be shown as images . I dont know much about black holes but do you believe it's going to happen tomorrow ?


  • Yes

  • No

  • I Dont know

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

black hole in pictures

Picture is product of light. Black holes trap all light, don't they?

Yes that's right though i dont know much about them. They are gathering data and will show in image form dont they?

Voted for

  • Yes

From just reading about it, it sounds like they already have the images, they're just going to unveil them tomorrow. Pretty fascinating how they did it, too, by using telescopes from around the world to get enough data to create the images.

Now, the blackhole itself will have to be seen along its event horizon, since light can't escape from the hole itself. So, what there will be is a silhouette of the blackhole against the light of whatever is swirling around and into it. :)

You seem to know much about them :D i'm excited too they released images ?

Looks like they just came out an hour or so ago. I didn't even know there were any pictures until I saw your dpoll. :) I went and read some information about them so I would know more about what to expect. I think as some may have said here, as I've looked at the pictures, there's a dark center surrounded by light. NASA's calling the dark center a black hole.

Voted for

  • I Dont know

Voted for

  • I Dont know

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

It is they release the images of first ever black hole today :)

Good to know. Thanks for the heads up! 👍✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • I Dont know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16