Do you think that an operating system manufacturer has the right to SECRETLY delete from your machine?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you think that an operating system manufacturer has the right to SECRETLY delete from your machine?


https://medium.com/bugbountywriteup/zoom-zero-day-4-million-webcams-maybe-an-rce-just-get-them-to-visit-your-website-ac75c83f4ef5
https://9to5mac.com/2019/07/10/zoom-apple-macos-update/
https://techcrunch.com/2019/07/10/apple-silent-update-zoom-app/


  • Yes, in any case.

  • Yes, but only if they do it with a good reason. For example fixing a critical vulnerability, error, deleting a malware, etc.

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

  • I don't know.

  • Something else, I will write it down.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • Yes, in any case.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • No, there is no such circumstance, which would authorize them to SECRETLY delete anything from my computer.

Voted for

  • I don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71