Not Fast But Furious - Wanna Witness A Ranting Surfergirl?! 😎 [New GoPro Video]

in #drama5 years ago

I'm not perfect, but I'll always be real. - Tupac Shakur

That's the mission.

The world has already enough of fake information and fake people, which is why I decided to take up the cudgels for more authenticity today.

Just be real could be another fitting title for my today's video.

There's no euphemism and no embellishment - just extreme sports, learning curves and unharnessed emotions as they really are.

Not every day can be your lucky day - it's about what you make of it.

dl3dioe6ei.png
@surfermarly spending more time in the water than on her board today

A question of temper.

Yes, there are people in my inner circle who'd confirm that I'm a passionate, impulsive and vivacious character.

In my opinion it can't be healthy to slug down your emotions, unless you could probably hurt someone else's feelings by being too honest and sincere.

The wide open sea, where basically nobody listens, is the ideal spot in order to just let go, haha!

Due to my multilingual everyday life, it so happens that I can rant in three different languages. Is that a good thing?

Check out my today's video in order to learn how that sounds.

Here are 3 minutes of #therealmarly - enjoy! :-)

I hope you enjoyed the little ranting show 😁

Don't forget to upvote the post in case you like it. Resteem it, share it with your friends if you feel that they could've fun watching it, too.

See you on the block, steemians.

Remember: we are born to be real, not perfect :-)

Much love,
Marly -

Today's album:

wkkw5ltik9.png
Getting started

o4lvl11byj.png
Trying to get that heavy mast into a vertical position

icdwb7fjil.png
Ranting around

7q9qssi1bc.png
Living the happy end

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort:  

Hard work is what is going on! Before you know it you're using the footstraps. I'm seeing great progress 💪🤙

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, even though it didn't look that well today, I feel that the learning curve is still showing upwards.

Today my instructor told me that I'd be ready for the footstraps whenever i wanted, so we'll be trying them in the next session - wooop woop :-)

Nice! Body weight in the boom and feet in the straps will launch you to new speeds and a heavy addiction. Beware to be addicted 🤙

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, that sounds very promising to me :-))

Tu pac had good and deep lyrics 🌸🤙🏽
Be real and enjoy the waves my dear!
Be always real

Thank you @akashas!
Btw nice blog of yours, I'll be following you now :-)

It’s always a pleasure to see or read you digital 🙏🏼🦋🌸 thanks. Happy that you like Ma style 🤙🏽 Steemit hugs 2 you

A lot of patience and hard work pays off!

"The wide open sea, where basically nobody listens, is the ideal spot in order to just let go, haha!"

So true, amen!

It's nice to see someone living the dream. Live it up, and never stop fighting! I myself am not a very athletic person, but I maintain a healthy body and work diligently, so that maybe I can live long enough to see MY dream realized. You are an inspiration, ma'am.

Oh thanks for your nice comment, much appreciated :-)
Well not everybody finds pleasure in going to extremes and having knees that are covered with bruises all the time, haha
I guess that the big secret lies in doing what's most fulfilling to yourself, considering that health is important since that one body will probably navigate you through a couple of decades of lifetime..:-)

Steem on!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @surfermarly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.550 which ranks you at #143 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

To be honest, being a boy I never dare to surfing because I don't know why lot of water with roaring sound create fear inside me but I love the beach. I must say you are a brave hearted lady. Really enjoyble pictures. Keep doing such advantures work, really inspires people like me.

Awesome - thank you for sharing your session Surfermarly!
Windsurfing is SO hard to learn ... but SO rewarding when it comes together ... you're doing fantastic!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

I love the sea and all its benefits. But this sport I have not practiced, it looks strong, and very interesting also because I keep the adrenaline level high, I like that. Constancy and effort always gives good results. Much success. Today I found your photos on twitter and I came to meet you on your blog.
Good vibes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84