Biology class - 7th grade, for dad

in #drawing5 years ago

I sat and thought over the text for today's post, when my wife approached me and said that our son needed help.

He was asked in a biology class to draw a fish in a section. It is necessary to show the internal organs of the fish.

It is necessary, it means - it is necessary. I opened the book and my desire to help my son disappeared. No, it was not my desire that disappeared, I was frightened by this fish. I do not know how to copy images. I love to draw from memory. The picture in the book is very small, and the picture should be a sheet of A2 format. This is a fairly large piece of paper.

For some time I tried to get around this task ten ways, I was ready to run to the store, to the pharmacy ten times, but let it pass by me. Did not work out.

In my son’s pencil case, I’m our pencil and set to work.

DSC02911.JPG

So this fish looks in the textbook.

DSC02912.JPG

In the first three minutes I managed to hate this book and the education system in Moldova. Biologist and artist, these two concepts do not always find a common denominator.

DSC02920.JPG

Gradually, I started to like it. The fish began to take on its features.

DSC02913.JPG

After long fights, broken pencils and unflattering words addressed to the pedagogical staff of the school, such a representative of the carp family came out.

I would, with great pleasure, draw a minnow fish, this is closer to me, thanks to my wonderful friends.

DSC02915.JPG

But, in spite of my protests, the carp gradually became similar to itself.

DSC02916.JPG

So, by chance, changed the topic of my post today.

I am happy that I have overcome my attempts to bypass this task. My son is happy, for me it is a great joy. Also, I now know that I can try to draw with colored pencils. This drawing was a great motivation for me. In the future I will have no fear of a small fish. Friends, help your children! It's great to plunge into childhood!

DSC02919.JPG

Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Well done @barski I am so lucky that was not my sons, I would have to stencil onto wax-paper and then press a copy off or something similar, really never been great at getting that right!

Thank you very much @joanstewart ! We understood each other)) We are not looking for easy ways))

I have looked at the insides of a fish. My father like to fish and he 'let me' clean his catch. But I wouldn't know where to start to have to draw all that gunky stuff! So two big approving thumbs up for your work!

Thank you so much @donna-metcalfe ! This is not the best angle for fish. But, so demanded in school. I also love to fish, but, I do not really like to clean it. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23