There's an illegal fighting ring under the windmill! - step by step image creation

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello, friends, supporters, Denizens of the Tower, and random internet people.
Here's my fourth installment of the one-page-dungeon series. The objective is to create self-contained adventures/dungeons with all things necessary to spawn fun adventures in a single page.

This adventure idea is about a crime lord who's running a fighting pit in a complex under the windmill. The recent crisis arose when the criminals took some of the city guards as prisoners to use in the pit as cannon fodder. Surely someone will be able to save the poor men.

This resource is available to all thanks to the support of my followers on this website. Please consider taking a look at my work and chipping in. Download image files here https://www.patreon.com/posts/op4-its-under-19276221

This is the finished pic for reference and use. Although it's low resolution. Please download from the link above for use or printing.

9.jpg

This is an animation from the pictograms in this pictorial:

animation.gif

Now the step by step:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

I like that it is simple, straightforward, and can be dropped into any existing game. Well done!

thanks, sir. That was my very intention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33