Sort:  

I tend to use splayed/bristle brushes for broad shading or to apply texture, I find them too bristley for detail XD

The hair looks pretty good (and the skin but you're consistently good at doing skin).

goatsig

Reset and set and reset and set a few different variations of many of the brushes' bristles, blend, tip shapes, splatter, viscocity, etc. It was starting to be a rabbit hole where I could not remember what setting was useful and which brush was effective for which task. I am feeling overwhelmed. I might stop experimenting for a while.

Thank you for always listening to my despairing spiels. Really appreciate it.

Ooh you're messing with the brush settings as well? Hardcore XD I'm too cowardly to touch those things, I just use a brushes that seem to have the visual effect I want and abuse the hell out of layer modes.

No worries, hope the rubber duck therapy helps ;D

goatsig

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @spider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97