Drawing A Character Laxus Dreyar In Fairy Tail (Bilingual)

in #drawing6 years ago

Dear Steemians!


It's been almost two months not drawing anime because I often to draw in another form. Today I would like to practice it again and I tried to draw a character of Laxus in Fairy Tail. I love this anime And I've done to watch all episodes. He is one of my favorite character in this anime, he is a grandson of Master Makarov who has the power of lightning. He is also a Dragon Slayer and one of the strongest in the guild, though initially he always considers his friends in the guild but eventually he realizes that he cares deeply about them.

Sudah hampir 2 bulan tidak menggambar anime karena sering menggambar dalam bentuk lain. Hari ini saya ingin memprakteknya lagi dan saya mencoba menggambar sebuah character Laxus Dregar di film anime Fairy Tail. Saya sangat menyukai Fairy Tail dan saya telah selesai menonton semua episodenya. Laxus juga merupakan salah satu karakter favofitku di anime tersebut, dia adalah seorang cucu dari Master Makarov yang memiliki kekuatan petir. Dia juga seorang Dragon Slayer dan salah satu yang terkuat di guild, meskipun awalnya dia selalu menganggap teman-temannya di guild tapi akhirnya dia menyadari bahwa dia sangat peduli kepada mereka.

IMG_20180510_201821.JPG

If previously I only drew with graphite pencil, but this time I wanted to coloring it with fabercastell colored pencils.

Jika sebelumnya saya hanya menggambar dengan pensil grafit, namun kali ini saya ingin mewarnainya dengan pensil warna fabercastell.

First I made a sketch in A4 drawing book using mechanical pencil. By looking at the reference image I started drawing lines according to the image.

Pertama sekali saya membuat sketsanya di buku gambar A4 dengan menggunakan pensil mekanik. Dengan melihat gambar referensi saya mulai menarik garis sesuai gambar.

IMG_20180510_180617.jpg

At the coloring step, I started from the hair. I really prefered to draw from the top to bottom from left to right as well as when we are reading. This method is what I apply in drawing.

Pada tahap pewarnaan, saya memulainya dari bagian rambut. Saya memang lebih suka menggambar dari bagian atas ke bawah dari kiri ke kanan ini seperti halnya saat kita membaca. Metode inilah yang saya terapkan dalam menggambar.

IMG_20180510_181458.jpg

IMG_20180510_213644.JPG

IMG_20180510_213729.JPG

IMG_20180510_213833.JPG

IMG_20180510_201143.JPG

IMG_20180510_203919.JPG

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Begitulah semua proses bagaimana pembuatannya. Terima kasih banyak sudah mengunjungi blog saya dan berharap kalian menyukai karyaku dan terinspirasi olehnya. Saya akan sangat senang lagi bila kamu ingin mencobanya juga seperti saya. Jika tertarik dengan postingan ini, silahkan upvote, resteem dan komentar.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Good artist.. how long it took for you dude..

Thank you so much for supporting and I really appreciate it. I just spent two hours to make this one.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Keren bingits ka

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your drawing is great as always.
I've tried to draw Gray but I failed 😂

Hey thank you so much. Hemm are sure? I can't believe you failed to draw it and what the problem?

I don't know why but I'm not good at drawing some characters.
I couldn't draw his eyes right this time 😂 but I will try again!

Yeah I think you can try it again. My basic drawing is realist so other is not difficult for me. Hehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29