Step by step photos of my tiger drawing

in #drawing7 years ago

Hi steemians! heres how i made my Tiger drawing, i usually post work in progress photos at every stage of my drawing.
hopefully this can help anyone who is interested and curious.
The reference photo is by aweaverearthling ---heres a link to the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/aweaverearthling/
t1.jpg

so I usually start with a sketch! just like any other drawing. basically, drawings are just lines see? try it, not so hard.
tsketch.jpg
then the nose, just like my other tiger and jaguar drawings.
t3.jpg

I used pentel colored pencils, it's not artist grade. it is wax based and a bit harder but the advantage of this is you get to draw fine details with a harder and pointy pencil.

The light to dark rule, u will not go wrong!

Then i add light base colors of yellow and orange and a bit brown plus darkening the spots where the tiger patterns are
t4.jpg

Also coloring the eyes with light green
then just filling out the whole face
t5.jpg

Next is darkening the stripes and spots with dark brown, some purple, green and black
t6.jpg

there are black hairs all around like here on the nose
t7.jpg

Fill more color on the face, that's orange and yellow
t8.jpg

we see more colors and the face is formed
t9.jpg

draw the fur on the chin and the arm next
t10.jpg

t11.jpg
Contiue to color and shade stroke by stroke.

And that's how I did it!
I also inked the eyes to make it darker.

I made this a few months ago, and looking at it now, I think I couldve done a better job.
especially with the layers of fur and the details. Im considering making a remake of this next year :)

I hope you liked this :D

Sort:  

amazing drawing @jacinta.sevilla ... keep it up ! loved all your previous drawings as well

Thank you so so much :D it means a lot to me :D following you as well :D see u around :D

Yes the tiger photo is really awesome :D

Very well done. I could never do something like this. You’re going to do great here. Keep it up :)

Hi :D I hope so thanks so much for your encouraging words :D

Its only for you
(Dictionary is the only place that success comes before work. Hard work is the price we must pay for success. I think you can accomplish anything if you’re willing to pay the price.)
Good luck for future

work hard first yes. thank you ! for you as well! wish you the very best :D

This makes me excited to draw!

Oh my gosh! :D im glad it does! thank you! make some art! im looking forward to see :D

Great work and a great process!

thankyou so so much :) have a great day :D

Wooooow! Amazing details. You're so talented @jacinta.sevilla I can't wait until the next year to see that improved version. The fur is quite realistic. And those white whiskers. Just do it. Draw a cheetah or some lions, please. I can't wait. I can't wait.

Hi :D well yes I have some in my posts in my blog here :D
check it out! and yes ill definitely make a remake of this and see How better I can do it :D thank you thank you !! :D have a great day!

I know you already have some posts. I mean for your next works. A big cat is always welcome and with your exponential growing skills.. a lot of more. Thanks again for the resteem and have a great day too!! ;)

wow good art look at this too upvoted .

OMG! wow !!! so realistic art! :D yes true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14