Honey, I'm Home!

in #drawing6 years ago

image
Bee
Pen on paper
2018
Jaundré M. van Breda

This is a quick sketch of a bee done in gel pen on 200gsm A3 paper. This is also my first bee drawing. I've posted some process pics below:

image

image

image

image

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday. ☺

image

Sort:  

Wow thats pretty amazing, one day I hope to be close to that level of skill. Beautiful specimen and a well done piece .Thank you for sharing I can only imagine the diffuculty in creating such a image using that medium.

Thank you. Like they say, practice makes perfect. Not that my art is perfect, but you get the idea. 😄

I really liked the drawing of the bee, this is very cool!

you're another artist who draws straight to paper without construction lines !!! I FOUND U OMG <3333333333

.... great bee, too :D

Lol. Construction lines are overrated, haha.

I like it, excellent drawing and its details. I will follow you and if you wish you follow me to share creations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74