Brain - drawing

in #drawing5 years ago

Brain, fineliners and graphite on paper, 14 x 21 cm, 2018.
Hirn.jpg

Hirn - detail.JPG

I really felt that the plats can understand and feel.
Today I googled about plant intelligence. It's really interesting to read about it.

Plants do not have a brain or neuronal network, but reactions within signalling pathways may provide a biochemical basis for learning and memory in addition to computation and problem solving. Controversially, the brain is used as a metaphor in plant intelligence to provide an integrated view of signalling. (Wiki)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plant_perception_(physiology)

DE - https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pflanzenneurobiologie

Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

When I was doing biology at uni I remember thinking that the systems in plants and animals looked really similar even if the cell shapes and stuff being moved around was different. And having been that weird kid that used to just sit in the middle of the jungle tuning to whatever was happening at the time and also having observed climbing plants seeming to be very deliberate and thoughtful in where they were climbing and more recently reading about plant defence mechanisms I eventually decided that just because as animals we can’t relate to or understand plant perceptions doesn’t mean that they don’t think and feel.

But if that ever mainstreamed it would likely wreak havoc on ethical eating.

I’m having trouble with images loading again, I wish I could see the post images! The cover image looked lovely in my feed view 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! :-)

What an interesting composition and title, for a plant's brain, Vesna <3 I love it.... * ___ *

I think maybe in the future we will discover further understanding of plant's biology .... Maybe they don't have 'brains' as we understand it now, but maybe they have something different that defines their intelligence and thoughts...

Yes, I think they have ... Thanks so much! <3

What an interesting post... full with info and a beautiful drawing :D. I like this one, though I hope that plants don't have the ability to feel ^^;.

Thank you! Yeah, I know what you think... they would suffer a lot.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85