Happy Halloween!

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

I did this Halloween illustration of my characters from Behind These Birchwood Walls. Adrian is dressed as a pirate and Acario is dressed as British naval officer. I figured the narrative went something like Adrian insisting that they had to dress up for Halloween. Acario of course has to do the antagonistic counterpart to whatever Adrian is dressing up as.

Halloween_2018_tapas.jpg


Progress

halloween_2018 copy_0001s_0001_Layer 7 copy.jpg

halloween_2018 copy_0001s_0000_Background.jpg

halloween_2018 copy_0003_Layer 1 Copy 3.jpg

Sort:  

Those two are adorable omg hahahah I love LOVE love their expressions :) Adrian's face is so irritated and Acario's so pleased hahahahaha <3 I love it, Kyt !

Thank you so much! Yeah, I'm pretty happy with how their expressions came out. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

woww !!! Amazing, I love it, very professional your work. The colors are perfect, the lights and shadows and the clouds in the sky I like them a lot.
The expression on the face of the Master is a lot to the imagination hahahaha.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Happy halloween Good call to have the captain holding the chain in the final image, I think that adds a lot of spice ;) Much love - Carl

Thanks :) And yeah, I was hoping it would ;)

I saw this on WebToon before I slept last night... <3 I'm lucky I could see the drawing process here... Love lots @kytcordell... I'm working on my fanart now... I'll finish this during my break time at work.. <3

Thank you for following! And I am so excited for the fanart!!!

Adrian is thinking: Let me alone! Acario is thinking: Oh boy, you wish :D

Great illustration of such different characters..

Thank you :) And yeah, that's probably what they're thinking, haha.

You capture both of their personalities so well... their expressions always help tell the story!

Thanks! I've been working hard on improving my facial expressions.

I'd say that your hard work has paid off! This is excellent!

Hi kytcordell!

I am (currently @eaudebla) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77