Can't wait to sleep forever.. To the forest of dreams! (With Art process)

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello dreamers.

Are you ready to explore your dreams?..
Let's take a one way ride to eternal sleep. Where everything is possible now that you're here..

Sorry for that lel. Anywaysss

I have been testing or experimenting some stuff making like super simplistic at first but then detailed art kind of style? I don't know theres so many ways to draw well I mean there are some limits but still I can't list them all here haha. I actually tested this out earlier but hey it's nice to try it out again.

Alrighty so idk what I'm typing really I don't know what I was doing with this art uhhhhh probably a big ol me being high again with art weed.

I don't know if I should be serious or be lighthearted when typing this either because the art is kinda.. Dark. Hahaha I don't know, and at the same time I don't really care. This is actually 2 pictures but when I try to make a thumbnail of it. It actually looks good together so I try to combine them and took elements of each other. And BOOM a dream forest!!! That has a cabin and outside of it has a noose.

X_X)/ Process.. !! Part 1. START!

1.) Firstly I drew the tree the black contrasting the white and I was like "hmmmmm I like that" its all just lineless and I use big ol' brushes to make it easier. I just go with the flow.

2.) I added in bushes because the forest has trees and.. Bushes I mean they do right?

Using the big ol soft brush to make the bushes darker on the bottom of it.

3.) Adding more trees to the bg so the dark one doesnt feel its a lonely tree. Using more soft brushes to make it darker again, like the bushes.

The reason why I do that is to make the atmosphere creepier

4.) Make it super dark and edgy with a noose and make it have a dark atmosphere or dark stuff on the top that makes it spooky

5.) Adding magical mushroom light and effects and fog ya know what im saying.

Then...

Part 1 FINISHED!!

Part 2 start!

1.) I started off with the roof because its one of the main things that I think it's stylish enough because its pretty ya know what im saying

2.) Then ofcourse the base of the house I have to do that thing on the bottom of the house cuz foundation. Again using soft brush to make the top of it darker for the shading.

3.) Then I make the ground and the lighting of how dark it is for the house.

4.) I added a door and other trees to make it not look weird and creepy and stupid and weird and anwbebswhs.

5.) added a foreground tree to meassure how dense the forest and dark it is from our perspective like discovering a cabin.

6.) Added vines and fog with watercolor brush aaand

PART 2 FINISHED!!

Adding it with black.

Combining now is just color dropping both of them making it look like its connected. Though the trees look weird combining them but yeeeaaah I still like it though!

And thats for the suicidal dream forest from me folks, hope ya like it!

Sort:  

I saw KSI

Looks fine, tree just looks like a ficus now ;D had to laugh at your edgy noose though XP but hey mission accomplished I thought your cottage was cute and now with noose tree added RUN AWAY VERY FAST XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Edgy noose im cyring YES nothing more than a very very SPOOPY noose near a cottage. What can go wrong?!?! And thankyou ryi aaaa 👌❤❤ yess mission accomplished. Now rUN

Getting high on art weed is a great way to work on art///no
And your house looks like a cozy house and now rather than suicide, nooses now remind me of this song:

ART WEED IS BEHIND ALL OF THIS I KNEW IT.

ALSO WHAGWWGAG this is the best family friendly song Ive ever seen, it should be or children now its too beautiful 😩😩👌 maya no

Incredible artwork. I'm always astonished to know you do this on a phone!!! How did you learn to do it?

she enrolled to my art program for 399

Your art program succs >:(((

Sold my soul to the devil

It's just muscle memory, it was hard at first and then I kinda got used to it for like 3 or 4 years

Suicidal dream forest indeed XD.  
                         
I like looking at your post because how quirky it is sometimes, pretty entertaining XD. And lovely step by step as usual, Maya-san :D.    
                       

Aaa thanks as always scrawly 👌❤
And yes suicidal dreem forest is... Well a forest yey

I love both pics, @maya525 :D The compositions are really nice for both of them, and I love the muted palette you used for both, also !

The glows in these pictures really add that little bit of hope, despite the grey and grim worlds :)

AaaAAA SPIDYY SENPAII thankies sO mcuhh❤❤❤ I'll improve on it more ayayayayayayayay

Hello @maya525, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87