Improving my drawings of feet

in #drawing5 years ago

As I have said in my previous post I will be working on my drawings of hands, but in parallel I'll also try to understand how to draw feet. I think it's a good idea to post those exercises intermittently, as it doesn't get too boring.

There is nothing much else to say, except feet are really difficult to get right for me without thorough exercise. I'm always happy to improve bit by bit and now I feel I'm getting back into the routine of drawing daily :)

Here are three little studies I've done today:

2.jpg

1.jpg

3.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed my short post. I'll surely come soon with another one :)

Until then, as always, have a great day, friends!

Sort:  

I strugge with hands and feet too but you did it well! Those perspectives are hard to pull off especially the second one :D

Thank you! I hope I'll be able to figure out how to draw from imagination even those tricky perspectives after enough exercise :)

Feet are always fascinating to me, they are at once kinda weird-shapen and also very beautiful??? XD I really like studying them and drawing them myself :D

That first one is so nicely done, Mike! I love the perspective, the contour and the way you draw the toes <3

And it is super nice to see daily drawing posts from you again, also !!! <3 <3 <3

I'm really happy to be back, spidey! <3

As for feet in general, I think the pose matters a lot. They might look weird sometimes XD but when they undulate and create those flowing shapes I find them fascinating to draw :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82