Inktober 2019 Day #3 - Bait

in #drawing5 years ago

Waking up early to make sure I get to post my drawing before going to uni is not my strength, but it's day 3, so the show must go on! I guess I'll have to go to sleep much earlier from now on. We'll see if that works out :))

The theme for today is Bait. I was really thinking how I can encompass a message in this one and I came up with this. My interpretation is that, even if you don't have much money, if you've got patience and you invest a portion of the time you have into doing what you love, you'll get better and better, day by day.

This is extremely general and it can apply to anything, but it's the way I view life and I think it expresses itself in my drawings a bit, even if I'm not completely conscious about it.

2.jpg

Hope you got something from seeing my drawing today, be it an idea or just some enjoyment :) I wish you all have a great day and I'll see you soon, friends!

Sort:  

Wow beautiful. This has inspired me to think of creating mine.

Wow beautiful. I
Has inspired me to think
Of creating mine.

                 - maxwellmarcusart


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm happy to hear that! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @michael.dime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30