Practice - Hands #1

in #drawing5 years ago

This time I can say I had a bit of a struggle with the hands as well, especially with one of the drawings which I'd like to redo, but I don't actually have the time right now. It can prove challenging to get the angles right, not mentioning when you add perspective as well.

But that's why I'm doing those exercises, to learn so I can use those techniques in the future :) here's what I've managed to do today:

2.jpg

1.jpg

3.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed my post! You're always welcome to comment with your opinions below :) I'll see you soon with some more practice from this series.

And as always, have a great day, friends!

Sort:  

When I used to sketch, I always found hands difficult to portray correctly. I found faces easier.

I'm glad to see you say you will continue to practice. From the few artists I have known, I would say that they day you stop practising, because you now know enough to just concentrate on drawing the picture, is the day you stop being an artist and revert to being just an illustrator.

I think you can never stop from practicing if you want to constantly improve what you are doing, no matter what that is. In this case I am willing to spend the time on drawing because I just enjoy it so much :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yay! Hands! They can be very expressive, probably the most expressive parts of our bodies after our faces... I like these very much, Mike :) The first one has a very lovely foreshortening effect, and the shading is done nicely, as well <3

Thanks spidey! You can tell so many stories just by using hands! I'm thinking perhaps after more practice to try to make a short animation out of just hand movements. I find it intriguing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33