Gone With the Wind - - Town - my dream!

in #drawing5 years ago

I was so carried away by watching the photos that my son and I took in the mountains, that I completely forgot that I promised to run to the bakery for bread.

when I remembered it, there were a few minutes before the store closed. I quickly put on my shoes and ran. It started to rain.

When there were only a few blocks left before the store, I saw my acquaintance a tailor come out of the lane, he led on a long leash of his dog, an English bulldog named Plato. He received his name in honor of the Greek philosopher. Judging by the fact that this dog did not pay any attention to me when I came to the tailor’s house, this is a calm and balanced dog.

I was going to raise my hand and greet the tailor, but, I heard a terrible scream and the rumble of metal on the pavement.

DSC04425.JPG

This cat screamed, he flew past me like a bullet, a tin can was tied to its tail. His eyes were so wide open that it was possible to drown in them.

DSC04428.JPG

Have you seen the movie Transformers? So what was happening in the film was the toys. The action lasted no more than a second, but it seemed to me that an eternity had passed. The relaxed Plato, suddenly, began to transform. Under his hanging skin folds, muscles appeared, like those of a bodybuilder. He turned into a taut spring and rushed after the cat.

DSC04429.JPG

The jerk was so strong that the leash stretched like a string, Zeya lost his balance and flew after the bulldog. Umbrella, which the tailor was closed from the rain, turned inside out from a strong gust of air. It was the fastest ballet final I've ever seen.

DSC04431.JPG

The intermission came, the sounds of chases, the cat's cries, the bulldog barking and Zeya's cries quickly disappeared around the next turn of the street. I was able to look around. A small boy in a raincoat was squatting around the corner of the house. In it, I recognized the grandson of a tailor. He sarcastically smirked at his prank. Apparently, this young naturalist tied a tin can to the tail of a cat. How can you mock your grandfather? The boy saw that I noticed him, showed me his tongue and ran away.

Another second I walked away from the shock, remembered the bakery and hit the road.

To be continued.

DSC04430.JPG

Every time I draw, I discover many new things. Such a trifle as portraying rain can be a dead end. I thought for a long time, and decided to try this option, rain drops on the pavement.

DSC04434.JPG

As usual, I draw a simple ballpoint pen with blue paste on a small piece of paper. I rip in half a standard sheet of A4 paper for the printer and end up with an A5 format. I do not make sketches, drawing, like the story is born gradually from stroke to letter.

DSC04436.JPG

Previous chapters for this story can be found at these links.

Town - my dream!
Fish day on the pier - Town - my dream!
Photo for memory - Town - my dream!
Reconnaissance - Town - my dream!
Eye of a needle - Town - my dream!
The rescue - Town - my dream!
Strong pine - Town - my dream!
Eye of the Cyclops - Town - my dream!

DSC04440.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Naughty grandson! What a joke! 😃 But I don't think the boy wanted to mock his grandfather. I think he was just trying to make fun of the cat.

You are now becoming a curie regular with your drawings. Congratulations!

Thank you very much, @macoolette !

You're welcome!

You got a 100% upvote from @dzentral courtesy of @sanchezpuukko! Earn a solid 0% earning payout by delegating SP to @dzentral.

Visit https://bit.ly/2EbxBUr for details or take a nap like there´s no tomorrow.

You can make your post more visible with using our resteem service.
Send 100 SBD/STEEM Get Instant Resteem by @dzentral to 8+ Followers and Get Instant 2+ Upvotes.
Automatically NO Refund for Invalid Transactions.
Don't join us on discord, better send 100 STEEM/SBD to @null while making the dzentral war cry: For mother anarchy!

Wow friend I love your drawing, it has an infinity of details that makes me stay several seconds looking and looking at your drawing, even the little dandelion that comes out of the sidewalk is wonderful, everything here is well achieved <33

You must finish a pen in a short time right? it's a lot of ink for an xD drawing.

I liked your work so much that I've gone through your previous chapters .. You're great with what you do, and it's great to see that your drawings are accompanied by a little story, a big hug I hope to keep seeing more @roninrelax

Thank you very much @naideth ! It all depends on the integrity of the manufacturers of ballpoint pens. It happens that the rod is enough for 2-3 pictures.

Oh Oh I understand!! !! Also I love that you do not do sketches, that requires an incredible talent because if you make mistakes there is no going back, it's great what you do

Gosh, I love the movements you captured with this one, @roninrelax ! There is so much energy and action !!! A gorgeous picture <3

Congrats for another curie, also :D

Thank you very much @veryspider !

You did it again! BANG! I like the action in this drawing. And what a prank! I hope that the little boy gets what he deserves from his granddad. And I'm sure it's not going to be a candy, lol.

I hope Plato won't get the poor cat. He really is muscly and I wouldn't like if he would show his power on this fellow :)

Did you make it to the store at the end? I hope that they didn't close right in front of your nose :)

Have a lovely Wednesday!

Thank you very much @delishtreat ! At the moment, I still don’t know if I’ve had time, or I’m late)) Time will tell how everything goes))

As always that is the great drawing, reminds me a snapshot from life, like someone just made a picture and in that very moment all these events happen. The man is definitely going to fall and we even feel that pain, the expression of his face says that he is going to be hurt and I believe himself he also know that and already scared. I like that dog that speeding up chasing his victim, but again we know that most probably he is going to lose. Also like that water hydrant, very detailed. Beautiful work!

Thank you very much, @stef1 ! I am very glad that you liked my drawing!

Ohhh what a nice ballpoint drawing :D. I really like that you illustrated a funny scene here, which focuses on the very excited doggo who is chasing the cat. I also like that you drew everything in great details :).
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you very much, @scrawly !

Hi roninrelax,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much for the support @curie ! Bless you!

Very cool and amusing story! Keep up with the good work.

Thank you so much @trincowski !

Great work, Is it your recent work :) ?

Thank you so much @rifkan ! I drew a picture a few days ago. I came up with the story while I downloaded the illustrations on Steemit))

Really I love your art and the story behind as well :)

Thanks for the kind words. I have never seen myself as an artist, and as a writer, the more I have not seen))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13