Photo for memory - Town - my dream!

in #drawing5 years ago

Greetings, my friends! We have a great, clear day today. It's November already, but it's warm outside. I want to wish you a warm feeling on this day and a great weekend!

If you have already visited us, you know that I try to draw illustrations to the chapters of the Holy Scripture, the Bible. I'm not an artist, the desire to paint in me woke up recently. I am 45 years old and I have not painted for more than 30 years. As you understand, I don’t have the technique of drawing, but, I have a desire, and I try to make this desire the engine of my skills in drawing.

I draw miniatures on a sheet of A5 paper; this is half the usual sheet of paper for an A4 printer. A simple ballpoint with blue paste, that's all I use for drawings. This allows me to concentrate as much as possible on my work and not to make mistakes. I can not fix my mistakes, just wiping them with a rubber band. Everything, as in life, our mistakes cost us dearly.

I have published illustrations for the five chapters of the Book of Genesis.

Illustrations you can see by clicking on the links.

The first chapter of Genesis
The second chapter of Genesis
The third chapter of Genesis
The fourth chapter of Genesis
The fifth chapter of Genesis

The further I go into the Holy Scriptures, the more characters become. This greatly complicated my task. I do not know how, or did not know how to draw people. I did not understand how to draw them. And, I'm a terrible portrait painter today.
I decided to arrange a training session for myself and began to draw plots where there are many different characters, many small details and many different people. I hope that this will help me to master some drawing skills.

I did not expect this, but, the first miniature gave the storyline for the second miniature, and the second miniature got its continuation.

So two miniatures on a theme - Town - my dream!

Town - my dream!
Fish day on the pier - Town - my dream!

I started by drawing a fair, in a city by the sea. A small port city where I would like to live with my family.

Then, we decided to look around in the city and went to the pier. It was a fish day. The smell of the sea, fish, the cries of gulls and a lot of impressions, became the plot of the second miniature.

I realized that I can make the most exciting journey in my life. I can make my dreams come true on paper. Make a lot of discoveries for yourself, meet a lot of interesting people. Yes, I will draw them, but, they appear not according to my whim.

Every time I take a pen in my hands, I don’t know yet what I’ll draw. One character follows another, all as in life. And it's very cool to live another life, even if it is drawn on a piece of paper.

DSC02910.JPG

So, we looked around the pier and it was time to return to the city.

DSC02889.JPG

I decided to photograph my family against the background of the city, which is located on a hill. The pier is left behind me.

DSC02892.JPG

I have already said that the portrait is not my forte, but if you don’t try to draw, then surely it will not work. This is my lovely wife and our children.

DSC02895.JPG

A fisherman with a fishing rod tells us that we are on the seashore.

DSC02893.JPG

If you carefully reviewed this drawing, then you saw one detail. I gave myself the storyline for the next picture.

DSC02854.JPG

On the supports that hold the pier, I drew mussels. They so often arrange their colonies. These are edible and very tasty clams. I eat them even raw. This is not an oyster, but delicious.

midii.jpg

On the right side of the miniature, I drew catchers, or collectors, mussels. There will always be those who want to eat delicious clam.

DSC02894.JPG

Musicians and the postman, a few new characters. I worked as a postman in my childhood, during summer practice. I am familiar with the specifics of their work.

DSC02896.JPG

Old legless entertainer. He pleases passers-by with his music. He has no legs, but he does not give up! It will be interesting to know the story of his life.

DSC02897.JPG

Food shop and cafe. There are many on the quays in all countries.

DSC02898.JPG

Fire truck, passers-by and seller of hot dogs, new characters. The fire truck moves towards the fair, safety comes first.

DSC02899.JPG

Let me show you the place where the fire engine is moving. Where many people have gathered, anything can happen.

DSC02558.JPG

It looks like the background of the city.

DSC02900.JPG

People should drink water, the water tower is well located in the figure.

DSC02904.JPG

I never flew a helicopter. Let there be a new character - a helicopter. He appeared from behind the clock tower. This helicopter is on pantones, it is capable of landing on water.

DSC02901.JPG

This city is multinational. People of different nationalities and religions live peacefully in this city under the same sky. They are friendly and sociable.

Girl with balloons - there is a belief, if a girl dreams, it means that there will be a miracle in your life and your dreams will come true. Let it be a little symbol that our dreams will come true.

DSC02902.JPG

The result was such a miniature drawing. This is an illustration of my dreams and the dreams of my beloved family.

DSC02907.JPG

So the story of a small town got its continuation. I still do not know where my dreams will lead me, but I am sure that I will have many interesting, interesting people, landscapes and events.

DSC02909.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

¡Hola @roninrelax! Siento una gran admiración, por esos dibujos en miniatura, que logras plasmar en una simple hoja con un bolígrafo, que da como resultado un gran trabajo, te felicito, muchas bendiciones, cariños y besos.

Muchas gracias por las amables palabras! ¡Que Dios te bendiga abundantemente!

Very nice pictures, @roninrelax :) The small city continues and I can tell that your dreams will take you further still, to other wonderful journeys :)

Thank you very much ! I hope so.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36