Accomplishment

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Accomplishment2010-sanderjansenart.png

Accomplishment

When I saw the post from @veryspider and @scrawly about the new "Team of Two" contest they launched they also made a cute drawing where they're give each other a high five.

It reminded me of a drawing from the past called "Accomplishment" I made in 2010 with pencils. It's about two huge creatures that high five each other in some kind of weird factory draining other creatures. Well the message is completely different but felt like showing it anyway and promote their contest a little bit :)

Here are some close ups.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

I worked on it for months as I added a lot of details and was a bit slower with pencil. The process went so slow I had to give a creature from the background some attention.

attention1.png

So I made this drawing

afbeelding.png

with the caption:

" While working on a detailed surreal drawing the last months, a creature in the background asked me for some attention. Because I got tired of him complaining all the time I decided the give him some special attention."

Well it helped as it did shut up after that. :)

Hope you like the blast from the past and hope you will check out the contest and participate :)

@corpsvalues also has a great contest I would like to mention:
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/ninth-weekly-cartoon-off-contest-guest-judge-sawcraz-art

Thank you for reading and deal with all the nonsense I throw at you Steemians :D

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

Oh my! What disturbingly ponderable drawing(s).
ME LIKE!

I love that you listen to your art as well. My 'characters' are always telling me to try this or 'hey, you haven't brought me to life lately' silly things. They have always been that sort of 'imaginary friends' kids have growing up, but mine simply never went away :)

I love this drawing and really all your works. The curvilinear form and 'gloop' of it all makes me imagine them dripping and sliding all about the world you've created for them.

If you ever want to team up on their contest let me know, I'm not sure how our styles would mix, but I'd love to see what happened if they did :)

Hahaha yeah they can be very helpful indeed :D

Thank you very much @donnadavisart! Glad you love it :)

Maybe in the future I teamed up already but I'm afraid I haven't the time to enter something....

Amazing piece, Sander ! WOW ! You are a magician with the details! So full with attention and individuality, each figure is interesting and unique and each has its own place in the Sander universe :D Really, beautiful work !!! Amazing !!!!!

upvotes and resteems

Aww thank you so much for the kind words again @veryspider! :D

This is a nice art, Sander, these two creatures are looking so fondly to each other, as if they've been best friends for a long time and these days they could even understand each other without even speaking words anymore XD.        
                         
I love all the little details too, you certainly have put a lot of works into creating this illustration ^_^.        
                           

Well they had set up the whole factory so I think they kind of bonded that way so I guess you're right :). I believe there are rumors they could communicate today without really speaking but with nasty sounds and evil laughs :D

Thank you very much @scrawly! :)

Great drawings and I enjoyed reading about your attention seeking creature too.

Thank you! Hahaha glad you did read that part and enjoyed it :D

Your monsters are always a special mixture of chaos and beauty! Well done, @sanderjansenart!

Thank you @trincowski glad you like my monsters :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is amazing! So much detail! I can imagine you worked on it for months!

Thank you yes it was a lot of work :)

That’s a disturbingly weird and very cool drawing.

You’re welcome. I’d appreciate some reciprocation on one of my own blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24