Johnny

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Johnny-Sander-Jansen.jpg
Johnny

Johnny's feeling fine,
Johnny's okay.

Johnny has no problems,
no sir – not today!

They tried to get me while I slept
through the nightmares of my past.
They hold me down until I wept,
but sir, not today – I was too fast!

And all those voices in my head
screaming to be heard...
I shut them up, all one by one,
don't want to hear them, no sir, not one word!

It's really simple, to be honest:
it's just one little task.
To ignore yourself with all your troubles,
you just wear your mighty mask!

Johnny's feeling fine,
Johnny's okay.

Johnny has no problems,
no sir – not today!


I made the drawing in 2010 and my girlfriend wrote the poem today. The artwork was made with markers, colored pencil and ballpoint pen.

Hope you like it?

Previous collaborations
https://steemit.com/art/@sanderjansenart/sorrow
https://steemit.com/drawing/@sanderjansenart/inner-child

bannerbottom.jpg

Sort:  

Really cool, Sander ! I love how the illustration is emoting as if he can separate himself from the part that has problems... and the poem is outstanding <3 Your girlfriend is really talented, she has a good grasp of elocution and pauses and the words really flow nicely ! <3

Really nice post ! :>

Thank you so much @veryspider! I think she's doing really great with words :D thank you!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

I love it, it's very rich in its simplicity

Thank you very much! Glad you like it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11