Keep on going

in #drawing6 years ago


Keep on going 2011 (watercolors ink)

I'm off to London for a day and searched for an image that could fit the post :P
which is an old watercolor drawing experiment. I remember I didn't like the watercolor effects (really messy) but liked the creature walking on rocks avoiding tentacles :)

Anyway

Haven't really prepared anything, so any cool tips about London. I'm only there for maybe 9 hours. Great pubs or places to get food?

Hope you have a great weekend! :D

Sort:  

I am sure you can fill in 9 hours in London easily.

But if you do find yourself near Borough Market/London Bridge area there is the George Inn in a lane across from the market. It is a 17th century where stables used to be as a coaching inn. Great place to have a drink if you are into history and not too tall to hit you're head on the roof.

Missed your message :( Yeah we had a great time, walked for more than 8 hours and have to say London is really beautiful. Love all the history and pretty cool pubs with all the black and gold. Also tried English breakfast :) Will be going another time to see more and this time with a plane instead of bus I was completely broken without sleep. :o

so cute ! and a watercolour one ! quite rare from you :> Love how the creature is precariously balanced between the rocks.... BEWARE OF THE TONGUES OF LAVA ! the faces are very serious and adorable <3333

Hope you will have a great time in London, Sander :>

I donno any tips sorry, but I heard the museums are great fun !!!

upvotes

Aww thank you! Yeah didn't do much watercolors because it's hard to control the outcome. But I like to use it with ballpoint pen. Yeah the creature is having a hard time, poor thing but it will go on :D

No problem I really like your comment on my weird art. Thank you @veryspider! :)

I'm not sure why but in my mind it looks like a melting donuts that is filled with bacteria O_O;;;. And some of the bacteria have cute expressions . . .

Have fun in London, I hope the weather would be good since you'll only be there for half a day.

-upvoted-

Haha great description of the creature :D

Yeah had a great time the weather was ok in the beginning but rainy the last 3 hours or so. :)

unusual creature:) very original:)

Thank you @knopka145! :)

Ahh thought it was flying spaghetti monster neatly crossing the fires of hell or something XD Those are some pretty solid watercolours, guess I'm used to seeing them more watery. The varying expressions on the faces amuse me, they're so cute XD

goatsig

ps have fun in London!

Thank you very much! Yeah I kind of tried to make parts darker but got messy fast when doing it with watercolors...I think I have to learn a lot about that medium. :)

Thanks had a great time!

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @spider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Thank you very much for the support! The link to the website is not secure so I can't check it out?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74