Sundance in Shroomland (collaboration)

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

EC-withKatie_2018_sml-thumb.jpg

Sundance in Shroomland

I recently finished another collaboration. I delayed it for too long but finally pushed myself to finish it. The reason I kept delaying it was because I didn't like how my part was going and it didn't feel right (stupid perfectionism). But it kept looking at me begging to be released. Eventually I took the time to get it finished.

I did the Exquisite Corpse with Katie Suponch alias ChaosKatie on Deviantart from the United States.

She started the bottom half and covered it with only a small strip to see. I received it in 2015 and started right after that. No idea how many hours I did put into it but most be a lot.

Below is an image when I almost finished it but still have her part covered.

sundance-wip.jpg

Here is the final result:

EC-withKatie_2018_sml.jpg
Sundance in Shroomland (2015-2018)

After scanning I stitched the parts together as it didn't fit my scanner in 1 take. I also took some photos with my canon up close:

canon1.png

canon2.png

canon3.png

canon4.png

canon5.png

Other collaborations

Last year she finished the EC I did send to her. Already posted that but I will show it again:

open_house_frunzey_by_sanderjansen-dbja2gz.png

Finished in 2017 called "Open House Frunzey" I started to bottom half and send it to Katie to finish the top.

A few other examples of collaborations done (with other artists) Exquisite Corpse style I posted here:

just_another_day_at_the_zoo_by_sanderjansen-d60hs7e.jpg

eyecontact-sanderjansen.jpg

facing_the_circus_of_life_by_sanderjansen-d5lvtfy.jpg

morphic-resonator_sml.png

Hope you like the result?

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

www.sanderjansen.net

Sort:  

The one with the gorrilas in particular was an exquisite example of making two completely different styles work really wel together. The shroomies look like they're having a good time XD

Thank you that one was really challenging as I could see from the small strip it was a gorilla and I couldn't draw animals :) I remember being proud of the horse I drew because I did it from my imagination in one try and it looked somehow like a horse :D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi sanderjansenart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much you made my day! :)

@sanderjansenart Adorable your collaborations with big eyes. I love how your images look in black and white. Great talent and fascinating as you seek that your work is excellent. Well done every character in your drawing. I like the amazing and expressive faces of your characters. Congratulations on your other collaborations are great. You have images of amazing animals. A big greeting.

Thank you very much for all the kind words @yenisfer! :)

Amazing, as always, Sander ! Your exquisite corpses pieces are always so interesting and wonderful to look at :) Specially since you have such a unique style that brings a completely different dynamic to a canvas !!! :D

Congrats on curie, as well <3

Thank you very much @veryspider!

I'm really happy it got a curie :D

Thats what i call a good rave :-) Looks like the mushrooms had taken to much shrooms and are now in partymode :-)

I dont think they need more color, your picture is excellent in black and white! Fantastic and unique also.

So please dont stop the party ;-) and keep on with drawing @sanderjansenart ! Greetings from Germany ✌

Hahaha cannibal shrooms tripping their faces of :D

Thank you very much I'm happy people can deal with all the weirdness :)

greetings from the Netherlands!

Some kinda underworld Sander? Lol!
What if you put some color or you color it fully? Let's see the outcome.
But you've done it very good!

Its a good start for November, a Halloween month!
Good work buddy :)

Thank you very much! Nah no colors it will ruin the pencil work and strong on itself without the color :)

Oh I see. Water color would be good for colored painting right?

impressive work, you have a very good imagination for your images that art you have for this generation is very beautiful that you share it I hope you continue publishing more of your images faith with faith @sanderjansenart

Thank you very much for your kind words!

A great collaboration between two talented artists :D. I really like seeing how different each artist's style that you have worked together with, yet somehow you always manage to bring the picture into a harmonious union.        
                         
It is grand that this picture took three years to complete, it must feel like a great accomplishment when you have finished working on the very last details :D.          
                       
Congratulations on your second curie vote, Sander :D.      
                       

Thank you so much @scrawly!

Yeah I didn't like my part so instead of finishing it I kept delaying it. Glad I could look at it differently after a year and took the step finsihing it so I could go on :) I have another collaboration that someone else is finishing and I think send it 4 years ago :o

Thank you so much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89