Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you ^_^.

Welcome! ~^^~
Spooky.gif

I think you are starting to manage the darker shades of your watercolour really well Scrawly. There's a lovely richness in the violet hues of her hair contrasting against the pale colour of her skin. Her headpiece and 'flowers' through her hair are lovely.

Enjoy your shopping spree over the weekend. EXCITING.

Another Aussie watercolour artist I think you might like is William Blamire Young. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you for your artistic assessment and artist recommendation, Ally, they're really good for me to keep improving.
                             
I hope you have a lovely weekend too ^_^.

I love the purples! Favourite colour 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww yeah :D.
                           
But how come your upgoat is not purplish XD XD.

Because it’s steem coloured 😆

I’ve done psychedelic purple upgoats for someone before 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :).

She looks like an Arabian Princess! But I guess she's a vampire cuz her eyes are red! Great detailing work * ___ * I love that huuuuuuuuuuuge full moon and I love the use of reds and purples so much in this one and those splatter effects are cool too <3

Nice pose for the lady, as well, which makes me feel like she's really enjoying the night breeze and it is matched well with that small smile on her lips :D

Really cool piece, @scrawly <3 !!!

She can be an Arabian princess who becomes a vampire, why not xD.
                             
I'm glad you like the design of this art work, hauuu people are being so nice to me. With all these lovely supports and friends, I am even more motivated to keep improving.        
                             
Thank you very much ^_^.

Are you using special paper on this art?
Or is it different from usual because it is a watercolor?
I think this picture is almost like using "Washi"…It really has a similar "atmosphere"😲
Nice art, beautiful lady!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Special paper? This one is using proper watercolour paper, the sketchpad only comes with 12 sheets but the price is close to $10, so that's expensive for me. The paper is thick and they're pretty good for holding all the water. I wonder if Washi is similar?
                           
Thanks you ryo-san ^_^.

Yeah, I thought that it resembled Washi.
Wow, 10$? So I saw the paper specially…Thank you for telling me😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work. :) You are getting there with the dark colors. And the watercolors looking a little more detailed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Blue ^_^.

You're welcome! :)

Just remember you can also get darker tones by building up more liquid layers of a tone or start light (which I usually do with watercolour) and add a deeper tone but more liquid over it. For the punch of BRIGHT saturated colour, be choosy and plan where you want it then use it less liquid in that spot and the higher saturation of the paint will really pop, only make sure it IS where you want it because you can only take it away with water and then it bleeds and mellows.

You are doing great, I'm loving it @scrawly

Blending in watercolour is so hard. The paper that I use can't handle too much water and the colours always look soggy to me if I keep blending and introducing more nuance in colours. Ugh... I need more practices.
                               
Aaahh I didn't know you dabble in traditional media too. That is so exciting, I would like to see your watercolours arts :D.
                             
Thanks for the lovely comment and the detailed advice, Donna. Have a lovely weekend ^_^.

I used to only do traditional, I changed due to space needs and never looked back.

Woah this looks awesome! Don't put yourself down, I really like how you use bold colors in this. Generally people don't use bold colors too much in watercolor, so seeing this is really cool!

10/10 be bold again haha :D

Hahaha, well if you said so, then I'll be bold again.
                             
Thanks Wilnonis :D.

oooo I like very much.
Happy shopping for new art supplies tomorrow!

Thanks Sojuchan!
                             
I had a nice run in the mall, got all the stuff I need and then nommed on very delish coffee. Life is good ^_^.

mmmm life is good when you have good coffee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29