Sort:  

That is me with rats lol

Totes understandable :).

Many foot disorders in dogs are caused by long toenails.

Indeed. It's important to take care of their nails.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I wasn't so sure if this was another 70s styled artwork from you, but still thought that it was because that chair she's sitting on looks like something from retro-futuristic style, I love it. Now the urge to play Fallout is growing thanks to that XD

I heard many great things about Fallout but somehow it's one of those games that I've never played. Not that I have time to play games anyway these days XD.
                           
Thanks Adam :).

She's almost like Dorothy again with her Toto. Only a little more 'grown up' now. Lovely and gracious @scrawly. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I have to shamefully admit that I don't really remember Toto since I only watched the movie once. But I looked it up and Toto is her dog! Cute Toto <3.
                           
Thank you Alison. I'm looking forward to your arts ^_^.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

She is so lovely, and seems like a girl that comes from an upper middle class type, a little posh~ Love her hair do and her shoes :D :D :D And that chair is SOOOOOOOOOO retro~ I love it! Is it the EGG chair? :D

Love her dress and her smile also, it is so adorable that she feels better at ease when her doggo is around .... As for me, I feel very anxious when my doggo is around me when I'm meeting strangers because my doggo can be quite embarrassing, barking and acting like crazies !!! XD;;;

The pose is also nice but my favourite part has to be the doggo :D Such a gorgeous pet, so happy to pose ! What a dream !!!!! <3 <3 <3

Yea, her doggo is totally owning the pic. That's the reason why she carries her around, because her doggo has more confidence than her in photo shoot XD.
                           
And I understand your anxious feeling about dog and strangers. Some doggos are totally chill and model citizens, but not mine XD.              
                           
Thanks spider.

Girl's best friend...Cat?
That's a nice friend.

It's a small doggo.
                           
Thank you :).

Yay for esas :D and noms XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes to nom, but what is esas? XD

Emotional support animals :D

Thinking about getting one for youngest but my dog trainer friend recommended a pug which is conveniently his favourite dog breed but they're expensive x_x

Ahhh those animals! <3
                         
My friend actually manages to certify her doggo to become one somehow, so she can bring her to places that don't usually accept animals. I don't really think she needs it, but ... who can blame her lol.

Me I can totally blame her XD (I also gave a friend a hard time who helped another friend do the same thing though in fairness it sounded like the friend really did need it) I hope she has an impeccably behaved doggo at least :D

We've had some cases where people do that literally just so they can bring them into places or on holiday (not because they "need" it as such) and they misbehave and bite people and stuff :S because what that will then do is bring in MORE regulation and then eventually make things pretty much impossible :S

Yes. I can understand all that and you are right of course. Thankfully in my friend's case, her dog is a model citizen and she even brings her to dog show for competition. I'm not so much worried about the doggo, I just thought that as a person she seems pretty well adjusted. Plus I heard the whole procedure is expensive :o.

Ack I didn't want to hear that even though I figured as much XD

Though I've also heard you can get dodgy creds for cheap x_x

If your friend is just doing it to be able to take doggo everywhere she feels like then she probably shouldn't; if she does have anxiety or whatever fun stuff that is hard to see and doggo makes her feel better/safer then she absolutely did the right thing, I'm a bad person that likes to tease a lot :) As more seriously sometimes people with anxiety and depression and stuff are really, really good at looking perfectly well-adjusted :O

Yes, you might be right once again :O.
             
She did go to a hospital a few weeks before she went through and certified her dog. But she was pretty secretive about it so I didn't ask her what happened. I reckon she will tell me when she's ready. Hmm she might actually suffer from real anxiety disorder o_O.

Congratulations @scrawly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28