Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

I like the delicate touch, @scrawly.
Appropriately titled.

Thank you Alenia ^_^.

It's wonderful to see the development of your watercolour skills with every single painting that you do Scrawly. The soft shading on her face really gives it a beautiful form and the small dark accents on her mouth and eyes give such lovely definition. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

What a wonderful comment, and I am extra pleased to read that you think I've been improving since you've got great attention to details.
                           
Thank you Ally :).

Mission accomplished, looks like one of those portraits you’d find in rich people’s homes or museums 😆

Yay for the native flowers 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm actually clueless about flowers, I adore them and I like seeing them but I don't actually know most of their names and stats lol. Maybe you're the same with me? XD
                             
Thanks fyn :D.

Really pretty! FOLLOW!

Thank you very much ^_^.

This better and better with each new work. That's secret with watercolor, it asks for a lot practice and work. Love how how are going in a good way with those gentle layers of color. Eyes are painted great!

I'm so happy that you said so, you know that I adore your watercolour arts... actually, I like your Inktober pieces as well, so I guess I like all variation of your artworks :D.
                             
Thank you Dunja.

This one's really good. I'm impressed. Good job!

Ahhh thank you so much eaudebla :D.

Wonderful layering and shadowing techniques shown Scrawly! Love the impression on her face and delivered by her eyes :-)

I have never heard of this flower, but am anxiously looking forward to googling it to find out more.

I've seen it often around here, but maybe it's not common elsewhere in the world? They come with many colours of course since there are at least a hundred species, but the red ones are really lovely and bright :).
                             
Thanks again mate.

I would have to research to see if it is growing here. I imagine not though.

excellent work

Thank you :).

She is beautiful! She reminds me of some of the depictions of Roman noble ladies found in the frescoes and mosaics in ancient Roman villas :)

Keep it up, @scrawly!

Yes, that is the art style that I'm going for in this picture. So glad that you get that imagery ^_^.
                           
Thanks cogi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85