Sort:  

As always amazing work, @scrawly !
I love everything :) The pose turned out amazing, the flow of the dress is my favorite part! The curved flowers behind her accentuate the pose even more :) . I really like the earthy tone and brownish lineart

So glad to know that :D.
                           
Thank you for giving me such a nice comment, hentikage ^_^.

I'm digging it! Very nice.

If you ever have the chance, visit the Mucha museum in Prague. It's pretty insane to see some of his stuff up close. :)

That would be a dream comes true :).
                           
Thank you.

Such lovely lines @scrawly. It has such a decorative touch, which I truly love, and I like the paper/background colour with the colour of the lines.

I'm satisfied with this one since I manage to transfer the idea in my mind successfully to a drawing. I am glad that you like it as well, Donna. Thank you =).

Thanks a lot for this cute artwork, @scrawly! I wouldn't mind spending more time in nature myself... but unfortunately I have to spend 8h a day trapped inside a concrete box.

Yep, stuck within a cubicle is the fate of the many of us. But I tell myself that it's still miles better than how it was back then.
                           
Thanks trin.

Love this one, scrawls ! The Mucha is strong with it <3 I love the pose, the muted canvas and earthy lineart, and I love the flowing of her fabric very much <3 Very beautiful ! Very elegant !

Those tall flowers on spindly stalks are really lovely also, and her dress makes her looks like one of those mythology maidens :D

Gorgeous~

...

You know you should totally colour this one, right???????????? XD

❤❤❤❤❤

Glad the design works out nicely on this one and that you concur, spider xD. I will colour this one, yes ^^.
                           
Thank you.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you.

That's fine @scrawly ! I also love Art Nouveau style!!! Alphonse Mucha is one of my favorite artists :)

Oh yes, Veta!!! So good to meet another Mucha's fan ^_^.
                           
Thank you :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.202 which ranks you at #2875 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 32 places in the last three days (old rank 2907).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Humans are totally part of nature, they just insist on deluding themselves otherwise which is why everything will go to hell in a handbasket ;D

Art noveau is quite a pretty style, and you do it well! I love the dress folds and how delicate and elegant the flowers in the background look :D

It is true that we're part of nature, but nature can be pretty harsh and overwhelming as well, kinda scary ^^;. We do need to take better care of it though!
                             
Thank you fyn <3333.

I remember a character in a book snarkily telling another hippie New Agey character who was banging on about civilisations destroying nature that civilisation was invented to protect humans from nature, probably for exactly those reasons XD

Right?! I mean I love nature and all, but when it's raining or lightning strike, there's never a better place than to be safe at home. To be outside would be pretty scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28